Winamp Logo
The Rams Review Podcast Cover
The Rams Review Podcast Profile

The Rams Review Podcast

English, Sports, 5 seasons, 224 episodes, 3 days, 14 hours, 22 minutes
About
The Rams Review Podcast is a Derby County podcast. Hosted and produced two life long Derby fans. Rams Review is a weekly fix of analysis, opinion, insights , interviews & fan interaction. Created in 2019, Rams Review is one of the top independent Derby County podcasts. All messages, comments & opinions are welcome! Listen, comment, share and subscribe on all podcast channels. Find us on Twitter at: @ramsreview1 ; Facebook: @ramsreviewpod ; Email: [email protected]
Episode Artwork

Onward past Orient & chatting about Cambridge United

Jason is joined by James Cotton this week to discuss Derby's 3-0 victory at Pride Park on Saturday. We also discuss promotion rivals results as things swing in The Rams favour once again. Jack also brings us Ewes news with defeat in the league & plate final info. Thanks for listening & up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
4/16/202447 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Good point at Portsmouth, wondering about Wycombe & honours even for Ewe's in a52 Derby

Jason is joined by pod regulars Chris Holt & Jack Bryan to review Derby's 1-1 draw against table toppers Portsmouth at Fratton Park. We of course touch on promotion rivals games before we look at the next game at Pride Park against Leyton Orient. Jack then gives us the lowdown from Derby County Women's recent A52 Derby game & a positive 1-1 against Forest. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
4/8/202458 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Beating Blackpool & Title decider against Pompey?

Jason is joined by Chris Holt to discuss Derby's 1-0 victory on Good Friday as The Rams take another step closer to a return to the Championship. We then Preview Tuesday's trip to Fratton Park with Andy Mitchelmore of the P04 podcast. We round off the pod with league table chat. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
3/31/20241 hour, 43 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Crumbling against the Cobblers & taking on the Trangerines.

This week Jason is joined by pod regulars Chris Holt & Jack Bryan to discuss Derby's disappointing crash back to earth 1-0 defeat against Northampton. Injuries are mounting up again at the worst possible time so we discuss the impact of that. Also is now Derby's game against Blackpool a must win. Jack rounds us off with Derby Women's chat as we talk about the upcoming A52 Derby. Thankyou for listening & up the Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
3/25/20241 hour, 17 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Beating Bolton & next up Northampton

Jason is back on hosting duties this week, with guests Mitch Barwell & Chris Smith to discuss Derby's victory on Saturday against Bolton. We then look into The Rams run in & are they one step closer to automatic promotion. We then turn to our next game & a trip to Sixfields against Northampton Town. We round off with Jack Bryan & DCFC Womens game against Stoke City. Thankyou for listening & up The Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
3/19/202451 minutes, 6 seconds
Episode Artwork

Robbing Reading & Big one against Bolton

Cory is back on the mic taking hosting duties this week and is joined by Jack Bryan & a member of Derby's Audio Descriptive team Joseph McCormack. Off the back of 3 straight wins including a interesting ref's performance in Derby's favour for once, against Reading, the lads chat all things Derby from the last 7 days. The promotion race is ramping up & The Rams first hurdle is to overcome Bolton Wanderers on Saturday, as they visit Pride Park. To round things up, Jack gives us a Ewe's update. To book a free receiver, contact: 01332 667528 You can also contact the Derby County SLO: @DCFC_SLO For more info on the service, follow: @DCFCAD Collect your receiver on the day of the game at Pride Park. Bring your own headphones (round jack) Commentators: Tim Richards Phil Campbell Charlie Howell Stuart Hughes Joseph McCormack Thanks for listening & Up The Rams ! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
3/14/202455 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Victory over Vale, recent Rams chat & running the rule over Rovers & Reading

This week Jason is joined by pod regulars Jack Bryan & Chris Holt. We discuss a welcome 3 points at home after back to back defeats recently & getting back on the promotion push wagon. Chat then turns too recent form, results & performances, & we discuss the promotion race as things tighten up & the top. We then Preview the next 2 games for Derby, a trip the the south west against Bristol Rovers on Saturday before returning to Pride Park & revenge is on the cards against Reading. We sign off with a DCFC Women's round up. Thanks for the listening & Up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
3/5/20241 hour, 6 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Beaten at Barnsley & Charlton collapse

This week Jason is joined by debutants Joe Porter & Khai Smith to discuss another tough week for The Rams. We start with the trip to Oakwell & Derby's disappointing 2-1 defeat after holding the lead. We then move on to another 2-1 & back to back defeats for the first time this season for Derby against Charlton, again after taking the lead. Of course manager Paul Warne came under scrutiny after a unimpressive run of performances & lack of points after Bolton do The Rams a couple of favours. We then look ahead to the visit of Port Vale & former Ram Darren Moore. To finish Jack Bryan rounds up the latest DCFC women's news. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams. --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
2/28/20241 hour, 18 minutes, 13 seconds
Episode Artwork

Grabbing Gayle, sneaking past Stevenage & bring on Barnsley

Cory takes the mic for the first in a while with guests Joe Smith & Kieran Norton, to discuss a bumper episode of Rams reaction. We start with the discussion (& confirmation mid pod..) of recent Stoke City striker Dwight Gayle, with insights from Pete Smith from stoke on trent live. We then turn our attentions to a resolute 1-0 victory last Saturday at Home to Stevenage, with discussion on Sibley Bradley & Wildsmith. Next we hear from our friend Carlo & The Reds Report to discuss a huge trip to Oakwell to face promotion contenders Barnsley, before our panel discuss Saturdays trip. We round off with Jack Bryan's update on recent DCFC Women's fortunes & the trip to table toppers Newcastle. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
2/20/20241 hour, 15 minutes, 13 seconds
Episode Artwork

Transfer window recap, Climbing past Charlton & sizing up Shrewsbury

This week Jason is joined by Chris Holt & Chris Smith. The window is closed & we discuss The Rams business in January in & out, also touching on missing out on bringing in a striker, will that be Derby's undoing in the run in?. We then mull over Derby's 1-0 battling victory at the Valley, with a debut to discuss & a couple of suprising names on the team sheet. We round off looking ahead to the visit of Shrewsbury & the need for a Pride Park performance. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
2/6/202453 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Close against Cheltenham chatting Charlton & Transfer Talk

This week Jason is joined by a bumper panel, Jack Bryan, Chris Holt & Jacob Hackett to discuss the latest Derby developments. We start by unpacking the unconvincing 2-1 victory against Cheltenham at Pride Park. Talk obviously turns towards the transfer window with less than 3 days to go, Derby desperate for a striker will they bring one in?. We also discuss who might be leaving as news from the club reveals someone could be on there way out. We finish with a brief chat about the trip to Charlton on saturday. Thank for listening & up the rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
1/30/20241 hour, 12 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

Lacklustre against Lincoln, Rubbish against Reading & chatting Cheltenham

This week after a couple of technical issues Jason is joined by Jack Simpson to discuss a difficult 4 days for The Rams, 0-0 at Lincoln & a 1-0 defeat against Reading with 2 poor performances as us questioning the consistency yet again. Attention turns on Derby's visit of Cheltenham on Saturday & the need to get back to winning ways, then we round up with the transfer window as we enter the last week of the window & the arrival of Cory Blackett Taylor, & will there be any further movements before the end. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
1/24/202453 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Beaten by Bradford in the Trophy, bumbling past Burton & looking at Lincoln

On this episode Jason is joined by podcast regular Chris Holt & debutant James Cotton to discuss the last 7 days. A less than flattering performance & result against Bradford in the EFL trophy see Derby dumped out. We discuss squad players missed opportunity & is the squad fully capable of coping with the pressures of a promotion run in. We discuss transfers & potential movement in the window, before dissecting Derby's 3-2 victory against the Brewers. Nigel joins us for a Lincolns perspective to Derby's trip to Sincil Bank on at Saturday, before we have a chat about the next 2 away games back to back for The Rams. Thankyou for listening & Up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
1/16/20241 hour, 53 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Fighting past Fleetwood Bring on Bradford & Burton

Jason is joined by 2 debutants this week, Kieran & James to discuss Derby's latest win on the road against bottom club Fleetwood, discussing the battling performance, 3 more goals & that change in goal. We react to the breaking news NML has signed a contract extension till 2026! We then look ahead to the next 2 fixtures back to back home games, Bradford in the EFL Trophy & next up in the league... the A38 Derby against Burton Albion. Thanks for listening & up the Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
1/8/202459 minutes, 7 seconds
Episode Artwork

Points go to Posh & focusing on Fleetwood

Jason & Jack sit down on the first pod of 2024 to unpack an ultimately disappointing result on NYD against Peterborough as the Rams lose it at the death. We discuss the unbeaten run coming to an end & can Derby find momentum again quickly, starting with a trip to the Cod Army. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
1/2/202439 minutes, 38 seconds
Episode Artwork

Outstanding win against Oxford & pressing on to Peterborough

Jack & Jason take charge of the final podcast of 2023 to discuss a special night in Oxfordshire for the Rams. There is also a bit of transfer chat & a look ahead to a tough clash against Peterborough. Thankyou for listening Happy New Year & Up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
12/30/202339 minutes, 50 seconds
Episode Artwork

Winning against Wigan & onto Oxford Utd

Jason is joined by Chris Holt from the Ramswriter podcast to discuss Derby's impressive 1-0 at the DW stadium on Boxing Day. We also look ahead to a tough looking trip to Oxford on Friday, with a small chat about the transfer window. Thanks for listening & Up the Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
12/27/202338 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Unbeaten run continues & looking at the Latics

For the last episode before Christmas, Jason & Jack decompress last nights 3-1 win against Lincoln. We also take a look ahead to the trip to Wigan on Boxing Day. Merry Christmas & up the Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
12/22/202337 minutes, 29 seconds
Episode Artwork

Left wanting against Wycombe & Rams Chat with Derby Telegraph's Leigh Curtis

Cory is back this week on hosting duties & is joined by Derby Telegraphs Leigh Curtis & sailor Jack Bryan (not really he was just in the middle of the North Sea whilst recording.) First up this week is reviewing Derby's disappointing 1-1 draw on Saturday. Chat then turns to January as it creeps ever closer. Finally Leigh gives his insights on The Ram's 2023 as a whole. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
12/19/202356 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Leaping past Leyton & wondering about Wycombe

This week Jason hosts with returning guests podcast regular Jack & Ollie from The Derby County Blog to discuss the last 7 days of Derby County. A comfortable 3-0 victory over Leyton Orient is the first topic as The Rams continue to build up steam. We then focus on the current 5 straight winning run & look ahead to the remaining fixtures this year. We offer our thoughts & praises on this current good run of form from a team & coaching staff point of view. A mention on the next round of the EFL trophy and the visit of Bradford City in the new year, is Wembley a real possibility this season? Then before we look into the visit of Wycombe Wanderers to Pride Park Saturday we chat Derby's Christmas outing & some great fancy dress. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
12/14/20231 hour, 14 minutes, 59 seconds
Episode Artwork

Flying past Fleetwood in the EFL trophy & Looking towards Leyton Orient

Jason is back on hosting duties this week & is joined by podcast debutant Shaun Woodward to unpack another paced episode. We chat about our safe passage to the last 16 of the EFL trophy as we take one step closer to Wembley. Next up we chat recent results & look at the run in to the end of 2023 hoping to keep up our unbeaten run. We look in depth at Curtis Nelson & Kane Wilson, after a very strong few weeks. Focus then turns to Saturday, firstly Jason chats with Paul from The Orient Outlook to chat all things The O's and the Rams first first to Brisbane road for 38 years. Then Jason & Shaun discuss the fixture to end the podcast. Oh and of course Paul Warne has been nominated for manager of the month after a perfect record in November. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
12/6/20231 hour, 22 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

Four in a Row! & Transfer Window Chat

Cory is joined by pod regular Chris Smith to discuss Derby's recent uptick in form. The transfer window is vastly approaching, so chat turns to potential in's & out's. thanks for listening Up the Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
11/30/202348 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Rams Update with Ryan Conway

Cory & Jack sit down with former Athletic journalist Ryan Conway to chat all things Derby County. We look at the FA cup disappointment against Crewe, Derby's inconsistency's & put one eye on the January transfer Window. Also Ryan now turned author chats about his new book Pride before the fall. a time he was very involved with Derby County for the Athletic & beyond. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
11/22/20231 hour, 10 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Rams Review meets Sam Winnall

Cory sits down with former Rams Loanee Sam Winnall, to discuss his career & his time with Derby. Thanks for listening. Up The Rams! --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
11/17/202340 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Bossing Barnsley & time to kick on

Jason is back on hosting duties after a couple of weeks off, he is joined by Jack Bryan & Cameron Storer to discuss a solid 3-0 victory against the tykes. Talk turns to James Collins for this weeks in depth player 5 goals in 2 games a welcome boosty for Derby's No9. We close the pod with a look ahead at the next few fixtures upto the christmas break. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams. --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
11/14/202337 minutes, 29 seconds
Episode Artwork

Season so far with Gab Sutton

Cory & Jack are joined by Efl expert Gab Sutton to look back on the opening 15 league games for Derby County. There is plenty to discuss as form, consistency & players are discussed. And of course due to rising frustrations from the fanbase an in depth chat about Paul Warne being the right man for the job. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/ramsreview/message
11/2/202351 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Easing past Exeter & sieving through Stevenage

Cory is back! hosting solo with regular guest Chris Smith. Conversation starts with the hot topic of Paul Warne's future, before talk turns to the much needed result at home against Exeter City. We have a Stevenage preview with Matt from The Stevenage fc podcast before Chris & Cory give the opinions on the upcoming trip. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams!
10/26/20231 hour, 6 minutes, 46 seconds
Episode Artwork

Cold against Cambridge & Beating Blackpool

Jason is joined by Chris Smith & Jack Bryan, to discuss Derby's disappointing 0-0 draw at home against Cambridge. But! we have positivity this week as we discuss The Rams 3-1 victory away at bloomfield road. We give our opinions on Ryan Nyambe & Tyrese Fornah's start the there Derby career's. To finish off we chat about Saturdays trip to Cheltenham town! Up the Rams!
10/4/20231 hour, 13 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

close shave against Carisle & considering Cambridge.

After a break for technical issues the pod is back this week, Jason hosts with debut guests Joe Smith & Cam Storer to discuss the not so comfortable trip up to Carilse. not an ideal performance but 3 precious points on the road. We talk about squad depth and what is Derby's best 11? we discuss a new signing this week also in Ryan Nyambe. Our attentions then turn to Saturdays visit of Cambridge United, First Jack catches up with Jules from under the abbey stand to discuss deep into The U's, then Jason Joe & Cam giver there thoughts. Thanks for listening & Up the Rams!
9/28/20231 hour, 8 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Ploughing through Peterborough, talking transfers & Banging on about Bolton

Jason takes hosting duties this week & is joined by Chris Smith & Jack Bryan to discuss Derby's empathic 4-2 win over Peterborough United. We discuss the last week of the transfer window, whats in store for the Rams? We then move onto next Saturday's trip to Bolton Wanderers with a Bolton insight from chief football writer from the Bolton News Mark Iles. We finish with the Women's team league cup defeat against WBA. Thanks for listening & Up the Rams!
8/28/20231 hour, 13 minutes, 24 seconds
Episode Artwork

Creeping past Cod army, Pondering POSH & Season preview with DCFC Women

In a bumper episode Cory is joined by Chris Smith & Andy Buckley Taylor to firstly discuss Derby's 1-0 victory against Fleetwood Town. Chat turns too the remaining transfer window & is PW in danger of losing his job? We then turn our attentions to the weekend visit to London Road & taking on Peterborough United, with a Posh perspective from BBC Radio Cambridgeshire's Nathan Alban. Too round off this week's episode slightly later than planned is our season preview of DCFC Women's team with Captain Amy. Thankyou for listening & Up the Rams
8/23/20231 hour, 36 minutes, 32 seconds
Episode Artwork

Blowing away Burton & On too Oxford & Fleetwood

Jason is joined by Adam Bamford co founder of colleague box in Derby & rams fan plus Jamie calladine from the Rams heritage trust this week to discuss the Rams 3-0 victory at the Pirelli. We then move onto previewing a double header at home against Oxford Untied on Tuesday & Fleetwood Town on Saturday. Cory also sat down with Oxford Mail's Liam Rice to discuss all things the U's. (Fleetwood opposition hopefully to follow) Thanks for listening & Up the Rams
8/13/202355 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Waghorn, Winless against Wigan & Bouncing back at Burton

This episode was recorded pre-Blackpool. Cory & Jack this week are joined by Derby fan & host of the 2nd Tier podcast Justin Peach, to go over Derby's opening day defeat at the hands of Wigan Athletic & the arrival of a blast from the not to distant past to bolster Derby's forward line. They dive into all the talking points from the game & Discuss Rams boss Paul Warne's post match Interview. Attention then turns to the trip to the A38 Derby against Burton Albion, with preview from Radio Derby's Dave Flecther & Brewers fan Ed walker. thanks for listening & Up the Rams (Please note this was recorded before the league cup 1st game against Blackpool)
8/9/20231 hour, 18 minutes, 45 seconds
Episode Artwork

season preview part 2 with Gab Sutton & Wigan preview

Jason & Jack are back for part 2 of the season preview, this time focusing on the league as a whole with Gabriel Sutton who offers his opinions on what League 1 could look like come May. Then its back to focusing on the start of the season & the visit of newly relegated Wigan Athletic. We hear from Barry, lifelong Latics fan & podcaster to give us the low down on what has been a terrible 18 months - 2 years for Wigan fans off the field & the impact that had on last season in the championship. We then round of the pod with a Wigan preview & our score predictions. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams!
8/1/20231 hour, 27 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Season Preview part 1 With Ryan Conway

Cory & Jack sit down with Ryan Conway to chat Derby's pre season preparations & look ahead to hopefully a positive season. Part two of our season preview coming soon. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams
7/28/202347 minutes, 51 seconds
Episode Artwork

Rams Round Up & talking Football manager with FMRamster

Jason sits down with Football manager pro FMRamster to discuss all things Derby County. In's & out's in the transfer market, Pre season is up & running & possible next moves in the window. We then turn our attention to Football Manager & get an expert view into the game by someone who is ranked 11th in the world on Fantasy draft. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams
7/11/20231 hour, 13 minutes, 7 seconds
Episode Artwork

Rams Review Meets Former Derby County Manager Phil Brown

Cory Sat down with former Derby County manager Phil Brown. A great insight into a very tough time in The Rams recent history Thanks for listening & UP The Rams
7/2/20231 hour, 4 minutes, 33 seconds
Episode Artwork

Fixture release day! & Rams recent recruits

Football is back!!! well talking about it is anyway, as the fixtures have been released, the gang are back together for the first episode of the new season. Jason Cory & Jack dive in to the newly released fixtures looking through at suspected key games along the way. We then turn our attentions to the transfer market with 3 (at the time of recording) new faces we discuss business so far & what else we would like. we finish off the chat on potential outgoing rumours. Thankyou for listening & Up The Rams! This season we have launched a Patreon, to find out more & sign up go to patreon.com/ramsreviewpodcast
6/24/20231 hour, 5 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Rams Review Meets... Former Derby County Owner Andy Appleby

Cory sits down with former Derby County owner & chairman of The Rams Mr Andy Appleby, to discuss an array of topics. Obviously the main focus is why The Rams & his time in charge. There is also some general football chat. Hope you enjoy & UP The Rams!
6/8/202330 minutes, 37 seconds
Episode Artwork

Derby Discussion & Season Review With Dom From Radio Derby

The season finale podcast is upon us, Even Cory makes an appearance! We are joined by Rams Review regular Jack Bryan & special guest BBC Radio Derby's sports team member Dom Dietrich. We chew the fat on Derby's first season in League one, matches players styles formations... it all gets covered. We also look at players leaving & there contributions & look to the future, what do we expect & much much more. Thankyou for listening & Up The Rams!
5/17/20231 hour, 24 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Point a piece against Pompey & High noon & Hillsborough

Jason is on hosting duties again this week with a bumper guest list. Jack Bryan (Jack Bryan Football) Chis Holt (Rams writer) & Ollie Wright (Derby county blog) join us to review the 1-1 draw against Portsmouth at PP. An opportunity missed unfortunately but we move on to the final game of the season. We preview the trip to Hillsborough & discuss all possible outcomes. We have awards night chat for the men & women & review Derby Women's final game. To finish off Ollie shares his insights on his new new book Ten's & nervous vol 2 Thanks for listening & Up the Rams!
5/3/20231 hour, 21 minutes, 35 seconds
Episode Artwork

South west winnings, Beating Burton & playing up Pompey

This week Jason hosts & is joined by pod regulars Jack Bryan & Rams Writer co host Chris Holt. We discuss the double header down the south west & a very productive 4 points on the road. We then move onto a massive 3 points against local rivals Burton Albion in the A38 Derby. We obviously discuss the current playoff picture & now its back in Derby's hands how do we think it will pan out. We finish with our POTY YPOTY & WPOTY chat. Thanks for listening & Up the Rams!.
4/26/20231 hour, 14 minutes, 16 seconds
Episode Artwork

Easter endeavours, playoff picture & 2 trips down south west

The week Jason is on hosting duties with guests Chris Smith & Chris Holt. First up we review the bank holiday fixtures 4 points from 6 but could & should of been more.. We then talk about the race for the top 6 & what are Derby's chances on squeezing in as more twists & turns from the lastest round of fixtures. Then we review another 2 games both away in the south west of the country with our trips to Bristol Rovers & Exeter City respectively. surely its now or never for Derby this season hopefully the former..... Thanks for listening Up The Rams!
4/11/202357 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Inferior against Ipswich, Top 6 heating up & possible definitive double header against Forest Green & MK Dons

This week Jason flies solo to talk another busy week at Derby County. We start off with discussing Derby 0 - 2 Ipswich another defeat for The Rams & another goal less 90 minutes. Are the wheels truly falling off the promotion push wagon? With 7 games to go we focus on the playoff picture & take an depth look to what could be a crucial Easter weekend Double header for all sides involved. We have previews from both Forest Green & MK Dons to get the low down on what could be a pivotal weekend in Derby's season. Hope you enjoy the episode Up The Rams
4/4/202356 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Punished at posh, run in chat, Talking Tractor boys & review of the Ewes!

Jason in the hosting seat this week joined by Justin Peach from the Second tier, Gab Sutton Efl specialist & our very own Jack Bryan. Topics this week include Loss at London road, where do Derby go from here how can they turn it around & can they?? We take a more in depth look at the league table & chat promotion & playoffs. We then turn attentions to Saturday & the visit of in form Ipswich Town, is this a must win for the Rams in there hunt to secure a playoff position agianst a team they might not see the last of. We finish this weeks episode with a review of the Womens east midlands derby defeat. Thanks for listening Up The Rams!
3/28/20231 hour, 11 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Flat against Fleetwood, Pressures of The Posh & Derby County Womens Chat

'Cory on hosting duties this week along side Jack Bryan, with special guest Derby County Women's Striker & top goal scorer Amy Simms. We chat that flat performance against Fleetwood Town & where does Derby's form leave them in the race for the Playoffs. There is some back line conundrums to answer aswell as overall team selection. Talk then moves onto the trip to London Road to face a very tough Peterborough United side rejuvenated under a familiar face in charge. The second half of the podcast is Women's chat, starting with plans to combine with the men's team and what that means going forward, also we talk the big east midlands Derby coming up at the weekend. thanks for listening Up The Rams
3/21/20231 hour, 3 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Rams round up, only just against Oxford & focusing on Fleetwood Town

Jason & Cory are back in the booth to discuss the last couple of games for The Rams.  We talk about the disappointing results & capitulations against Shrewsbury & Plymouth before getting back on track against Oxford. We discuss the latest league One table & form book & question have Derby got what it takes to stay in the promotion hunt? We round things off this week with our thoughts on the up coming game at home against Fleetwood Town & hear from Josh a cod army fan & journalist. Thanks for listening UP The Rams.
3/15/202357 minutes, 51 seconds
Episode Artwork

Tamed by the Tykes, comfortable against Cheltenham & scouting Shrewsbury

Jason is hosting solo on this weeks episode but is joined by Chris Smith & Jack Simpson as we discuss another defeat away this time against Barnsley. A 4-1 defeat has the guys questioning certain tactics away from home currently & is a freshen up required? Talk then turns to a comfortable 2-0 dispatching of Cheltenham Town although the break through took longer than desired.  The 2 goal scorers are subject to more in depth chat as we talk Mcgoldrick & Dobbin's recent standout form. We also have Ollie from the Salopcast to talk all the Shrewsbury ready for the visit to Pride Park. Thanks for listening & Up The Rams! 
3/1/20231 hour, 22 minutes, 59 seconds
Episode Artwork

Loose against Lincoln, at it against the Addicks, Oakwell Optimism & DCFC Ladies round up

Back with a bang from the no guest episode last week 5 in the booth at Rams Review, Jason Cory Chris & Jack all return with special guest Amy Sims to discuss this weeks topics. We kick off looking back at the Pride Park double header, a point against Lincoln City & back to winning ways against Charlton. We discuss the tweak in tactics, Harvey White starting & we couldn't not mention that Cashin goal. Then other club news as newly appointed head of recruitment comes in & Birdy wins goal of the month. We then focus on the trip to south Yorkshire & an inform Barnsley side are up next & of course great insights from our friends at the Reds Report give us the Tykes lowdown. To finish of Amy takes centre stage to talk all things about the Ladies on there march upto 2nd in the table. Theres even a shameful plug about our award nomination(thankyou)  Thanks for listening Up the Rams
2/20/20231 hour, 23 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Wounded against Wycombe, looking at Lincoln & chatting Charlton

This week Jason is sailing solo due to technical difficulties, but still plenty to discuss.  The unbeaten run has been ended by Wycombe Jason discusses the talking points from the game. Then its looking ahead to back to back home games, first up Lincoln & a preview from Gary at The Stacey West Podcast and Jason gives his thoughts on how important it is to get back on the win wagon quickly. To end this weeks pod we look ahead to Charltons visit to Pride Park & what are now surely 2 very important home games to get us back on the Auto path. Thanks for listening & up The Rams!
2/13/202345 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Magical against Morecambe & weighing up Wycombe

This week Jason is flying solo on hosting duties, joining him are FA referee  Jack Simpson & regular Chis Holt.   To kick things off there is a round up of the January transfer window.  Have Derby done enough business to bolster promotion hopes?. Chat then turns to the 5 star showing (the second half at least) against Morecambe, another Didzy hat-trick, a goal for Collins & debutant Harvey Whites 20 min cameo all all discussed as well as praise for Roberts & Dobbin. we then discuss the month of February & how crucial it could be for Derby's promotion hopes. Jack Bryan speaks to Johnny from the Wanderer podcast to get the low down before Saturday's trip to Adams Park & we give our insights on the up coming fixture to close us out for this week! Thanks for listening Up the Rams
2/6/202347 minutes, 16 seconds
Episode Artwork

Transfer deadline day chat, Hit by the Hammers & mulling over Morecambe

Rams Review HQ  is excited for deadline day, Jason Cory Chris & Jack chat potential transfers & the state of the sqaud. We then discuss Derby's 2-0 defeat the West Ham in the 4th round of the Fa Cup.  We finish off concentrating on Morecombe's visit to Pride Park with Shrimpers insights from Dave Salmon.  Thanks for listening! Up the Rams
1/31/20231 hour, 31 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Beating Bolton As the rams go marching on & a visit to vale park

on this episode Jason was joined by a bumper panel Chris smith, Andy Margett, Yardie rams & Chris Holt to discuss another positive week for the Rams. First up on the agenda Derby 2-1 victory over Bolton wanderers at Pride Park on Saturday.  we chat performances & about the unbeaten run.  Chat then turns to a trip to Vale Park midweek with revenge firmly in sight, also Steve from the Ale & vale podcast brings us his thoughts. To finish up this week we have transfer chat. Thanks for listening. 
1/23/202340 minutes, 17 seconds
Episode Artwork

A close call against Cheltenham, talking Trotters & new signing Springett

Jason and Cory are joined by Jack Bryan and Chris Holt to discuss a positive week for Derby County. We start by looking back at The Rams 3-2 win away at Cheltenham. We discuss Max Bird's stunning goal and why we were uncharacteristically nervous at the back. It's a big win, because it proves The Rams can win ugly. We move on to discuss new signing Tony Springett, who has joined on loan from Norwich City. What can he bring to Derby? We discuss why his work and endeavor might be the two attributes that will be most important. We sink our teeth into the Jordan Hugill rumors. Would he be a good signing? Would he come to Derby? Why might this move be attractive? We then discuss the Ewe Rams victory before looking ahead to the Bolton Wanderers match this weekend. We hear from Trotter Chat who gives us the inside scoop into Bolton.  Get in touch with your questions or comments. Send us a voice message!  On Twitter: @ramsreview1; Facebook: @ramsreviewpod and email [email protected].
1/18/202359 minutes, 30 seconds
Episode Artwork

Rooneys Reign over, Clowes closing in & fixture release!!

what a day! Jason, Cory, Jack & debutant Chris smith chew over the fat on the Rooney asking to be relieved of his duties. We chat about his Derby Legacy, time frames & who's next? we then chat about the news that David Clowes has purchased the stadium & is pushing through his bid to buy Derby county.  What can we expect? is this finally the end?  we then have the small matter of fixture release day to discuss. thankyou for listening get in touch twitter ramsreview1 fb ramsreviewpodcast email [email protected]
6/24/20221 hour, 14 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Lowdown on Luton town & Coventry City chat

Kicking off the episode a review of the 0-0 draw at Deepdale. Derby's lack of goals again costing the Rams 3 points.  Then into the 2 reviews. Jason sits down with Kevin from the Luton Town supporters trust to get the lowdown on the Hatters ahead of the midweek clash against Derby County. We find out about Luton's start to the season, the feeling that the club is now an established championship team & what the goal is in the future. We talk tactics and what makes Luton tick. We discuss strengths and weaknesses and as always give a score predication! Jason is then joined by Tom from Sky Blues Extra to discuss the trip to the CBS stadium against Coventry CIty.  Topics on the Menu are the excellent start to the season, what its like being back in the stadium in there own city & can they keep up this run?? Also covered are the usual tactics, management chat and key players rounding off with another score prediction!! Thank you for listening! Get in touch with your questions or comments. Send us a voice message!  On Twitter: @ramsreview1 ; Facebook: @ramsreviewpod and email [email protected].
10/18/20211 hour, 21 minutes, 24 seconds