Winamp Logo
Rapid Boards Review: A Podcast for Medical Students Cover
Rapid Boards Review: A Podcast for Medical Students Profile

Rapid Boards Review: A Podcast for Medical Students

English, Education, 1 seasons, 36 episodes, 7 hours 58 minutes
About
Welcome to Rapid Boards Review. In this podcast, it is our goal to review high yield boards concepts with you in a format that is easy to listen to on the go. We are not a textbook. We are not a question bank. We are an audio boards review that will go over high yield boards associations in a rapid Q/A format. Email: [email protected]. Support our Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/rapidboardsreview1 Review Guide: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1bbgTLz6RkfZM8CAdZqkXofWErXmAsSHHVAYAjhr9mJ4/edit?usp=sharing
Episode Artwork

36 - Step 1 Review | Path #3 | Oncogenic Microbes Pt 3

This is part 3 of our high yield oncogenic microbes series. In this series, we cover the associations between particular microbes and particular types of cancer that you need to know for the Step 1 examination. We then cover any peripherally related concepts to either the microbe or the cancer that are high yield. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected].
21/04/202210 minutes 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

35 - Step 1 Review | Path #2 | Oncogenic Microbes Pt 2

This is part 2 of our high yield oncogenic microbes series. In this series, we cover the associations between particular microbes and particular types of cancer that you need to know for the Step 1 examination. We then cover any peripherally related concepts to either the microbe or the cancer that are high yield. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected].
19/04/202213 minutes 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

34 - Step 1 Review | Path #1 | Oncogenic Microbes Pt 1

This is episode #1 in our Step 1 Review "Pathology" series. In this episode, we begin to review the high yield oncogenic microbes that you need to know for the Step 1 exam. We will cover the association between the microbe and its related cancer, and then discuss any peripherally related concepts that you need to know for test day. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected].
18/04/202214 minutes 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

33 - Step 1 Review | Neuro #1 | Facial Weakness Framework

This is episode #1 of our "neuro" series. In this episode, we go over a framework to conceptualize the most common causes of facial weakness that you may encounter on the Step 1 examination. This is not a Q/A episode, but it sets the stage for future Q/A episodes on this topic. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected].
05/04/202222 minutes 28 seconds
Episode Artwork

32 - Step 1 Review | Addiction Stages of Change Framework

In this episode, we go over a framework for understanding the Transtheoretical Model, which describes the stages of change that patients go through when overcoming addiction. This is not a Q/A episode. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected].
04/04/20223 minutes 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

31 - Step 1 Review | Immuno #3 | High Yield Auto-Antibodies Pt 3

This is episode 3 of our Step 1 "immunology" series and part 3 of our "High Yield Auto-Antibodies" series. We cover antibodies specific to tested pathologies as well as high yield topics peripherally related to the associated pathologies. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
24/03/202220 minutes 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

30 - Step 1 Review | Immuno #2 | High Yield Auto-Antibodies Pt 2

This is episode 2 of our Step 1 "immunology" series and part 2 of our "High Yield Auto-Antibodies" series. We cover antibodies specific to tested pathologies as well as high yield topics peripherally related to the associated pathologies. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
21/03/202213 minutes 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

29 - Step 1 Review | Immuno #1 | High Yield Auto-Antibodies Pt 1

This is episode 1 of our Step 1 "immunology" series and part 1 of our "High Yield Auto-Antibodies" series. We cover antibodies specific to tested pathologies as well as high yield topics peripherally related to the associated pathologies. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
20/03/202217 minutes
Episode Artwork

28 - Step 1 Review | Cardio #1 | Heart Murmurs Framework

This is episode #1 of our Step 1 "Cardiology" series. In this episode, we present a framework for how to approach Step 1 questions centered around a heart murmur. The framework is as follows: (1) Identify the location of the murmur, (2) identify if it is systolic or diastolic, and (3) relate associated risk factors/presentation characteristics to the murmur. The goal of the framework is to eliminate incorrect murmurs as you descend the decision tree. This is not a Q/A episode, but it sets the stage for future episodes on the topic. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
15/03/202217 minutes 15 seconds
Episode Artwork

27 - Step 1 Review | Essential Triads to Know Pt 3

This is the final episode (3/3) in our review of high yield triads you need to know for the Step 1 examination. The goal of this podcast is not only to  memorize the triad, but also to know WHY each part of the triad presents the way it does. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
08/03/202225 minutes
Episode Artwork

26 - Step 1 Review | Essential Triads to Know Pt 2

This is part 2 (of 3) of our Step 1 review on high yield triads. We cover the triad itself and all peripheral points that are associated with the respective pathologies. The goal of this podcast is not only to memorize the triad, but also to know WHY each part of the triad presents the way it does. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
07/03/202215 minutes 13 seconds
Episode Artwork

25 - Step 1 Review | Essential Triads To Know Pt 1

In this episode, we go over high yield triads that you should know for the Step 1 examination. We cover the triad itself and all peripheral points that are associated with the respective pathologies. This is part 1 of 3. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
06/03/202212 minutes 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

24 - Step 1 Review | Endocrine #2 | Thyroid Cancer Q1-17

This is episode #2 of our Step 1 Review "Endocrine" series. This episode is a direct follow-up to our previous episode (#23), which presented a framework to understand all the high yield points regarding thyroid cancer. Here, we present to you questions solely on the topic of thyroid cancer. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
02/03/202215 minutes 46 seconds
Episode Artwork

23 - Step 1 Review | Endocrine #1 | Thyroid Cancer Framework

This is episode #1 of our Step 1 "Endocrine" series. In this episode, we present a framework for how to understand/remember the key high-yields about thyroid cancers on the Step 1 exam. This is not a Q/A episode, but it sets the stage for future episodes on the topic. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
01/03/202216 minutes 43 seconds
Episode Artwork

22 - Step 1 Review | Microbiology #4 | Gram Positive Bacteria Algorithm Q/A

This is episode #4 of our Step 1 "Microbiology" review series. This episode is a direct follow-up to our last episode (episode #21). In this episode, we go through the same exact comprehensive gram positive decision tree, except we test you on your understanding by asking you questions along the way. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
27/02/202215 minutes 42 seconds
Episode Artwork

21 - Step 1 Review | Microbiology #3 | Gram Positive Bacteria Algorithm for Test Day

This is episode #3 in our "Microbiology" review series. This is not a Q/A episode. In this episode, we present an algorithm that will help you parse through all microbio question stems and land at the correct gram positive bacteria. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
22/02/202215 minutes 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

20 - Step 1 Review | Microbiology #2 | Osteomyelitis Bug Associations

This is episode #2 of our "Microbiology" Step 1 series. In this episode, we present the high yield osteomyelitis bugs and their associated risk factors. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
21/02/20226 minutes 46 seconds
Episode Artwork

19 - Step 1 Review | Microbiology #1 | 8 Foodborne Illness High Yields

This is episode #1 in our Step 1 Review "Microbiology" series. In this episode, we present 8 high yield foodborne illnesses relevant to the Step  1 examination. We go over bug causes, clinical presentations, and other important tie-ins. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
21/02/202214 minutes 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

18 - Step 1 Review | Anatomy #1 | 7 High-Yield Triangles

This is episode #1 in our Step 1 Review "Anatomy" series. In this episode, we present 7 high yield anatomic triangles relevant to the Step 1 examination. We go over boundaries, triangle contents, and important pathologies related to the triangles. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
18/02/202216 minutes 42 seconds
Episode Artwork

17 - Step 1 Review | Heme Onc #6 | Anemias Q36-46

This is episode #6 in our "Hematology & Oncology" review series. In this episode, we present questions 36-46 from our "Anemias" review series. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
14/02/202213 minutes 3 seconds
Episode Artwork

16 - Step 1 Review | Heme Onc #5 | Anemias Q27-35

This is episode #5 in our "Hematology & Oncology" review series. In this episode, we present questions 27-35 from our "Anemias" review series. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
13/02/202211 minutes 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

15 - Step 1 Review | Heme Onc #4 | Anemias Q20-26

This is episode #4 in our "Hematology & Oncology" review series. In this episode, we present questions 20-26 from our "Anemias" review series. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
13/02/202212 minutes 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

14 - Step 1 Review | Heme Onc #3 | Anemias Q12-19

This is episode #3 in our "Hematology & Oncology" review series. In this episode, we present questions 12-19 from our "Anemias" review series.  Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
11/02/202211 minutes 36 seconds
Episode Artwork

13 - Step 1 Review | Heme Onc #2 | Anemias Q1-11

This is episode #2 in our "Hematology & Oncology" review series. In this episode, we present questions 1-11 from our "Anemias" series. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
11/02/202212 minutes 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

12 - Step 1 Review | Heme Onc #1 | Anemias Framework

This is episode #1 in our "Hematology & Oncology" review series. In this episode, we present a basic framework for remembering all the high-yield anemias for Step 1. This framework was adapted from Pathoma. This is not a Q/A episode. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
09/02/202212 minutes 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

11 - Step 1 Review | Renal #5 | Nephritic vs Nephrotic Q21-28

This is episode #5 in our "Renal" review series. In this episode, we present questions 21-28 from our nephritic vs nephrotic syndrome series. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
06/02/202212 minutes 28 seconds
Episode Artwork

10 - Step 1 Review | Renal #4 | Nephritic vs Nephrotic Q17-20

This is episode #4 in our "Renal" review series. In this episode, we present questions 17-20 from our nephritic vs nephrotic syndrome series. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
05/02/20228 minutes 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

9 - Step 1 Review | Renal #3 | Nephritic vs Nephrotic Q9-16

This is episode #3 in our "Renal" review series. In this episode, we present questions 9-16 from our nephritic vs nephrotic syndrome series. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
05/02/202212 minutes 22 seconds
Episode Artwork

8 - Step 1 Review | Renal #2 | Nephritic vs Nephrotic Q1-8

This is episode #2 in our "Renal" review series.  In this episode, we present questions 1-8 from our nephritic vs nephrotic syndrome series. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
02/02/202210 minutes 59 seconds
Episode Artwork

7 - Step 1 Review | Renal #1 | Nephritic vs Nephrotic Framework

This is episode #1 in our "Renal" review series. This is not a Q/A episode. In this episode, we present a basic framework for remembering all the nephritic and nephrotic syndromes. This framework was adapted from Pathoma. Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
02/02/20225 minutes 9 seconds
Episode Artwork

6 - Step 1 Review | Random #6 | Q31-35

This is Episode #6 (Questions 31-35) in our "Random Association Series." Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at:  [email protected]
02/02/202212 minutes 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

5 - Step 1 Review | Random #5 | Q27-30

This is Episode #5 (Questions 27-30) in our "Random Association Series." Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]
02/02/202210 minutes 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

4 - Step 1 Review | Random #4 | Q21-26

This is Episode #4 (Questions 21-26) in our "Random Association Series." Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected].
02/02/202214 minutes 37 seconds
Episode Artwork

3 - Step 1 Review | Random #3 | Q16-20

This is Episode #3 (Questions 16-20) in our "Random Association Series."  Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at:  [email protected].
01/02/202210 minutes 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

2 - Step 1 Review | Random #2 | Q8-15

This is Episode #2 (Questions 8-15) in our "Random Association Series." Any questions, episode suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]. 
01/02/202211 minutes 49 seconds
Episode Artwork

1 - Step 1 Review | Random #1 | Q1-7

This is Episode #1 (Questions 1-7) in our "Random Association Series." Any questions, episodes suggestions, or comments, please email Dan at: [email protected]. 
01/02/202210 minutes 7 seconds