Winamp Logo
My passions English teaching, music and movie reviews and sport Cover
My passions English teaching, music and movie reviews and sport Profile

My passions English teaching, music and movie reviews and sport

English, Music, 1 season, 899 episodes, 6 days, 19 hours, 51 minutes
About
My passions The stuff that makes me want to get out of bed in the morning. A music review, a movie that I have just watched, a sporting event that was exciting, an English learning post or just plain current news
Episode Artwork

Love and Its Opposites Tracey Thorn Music Review

My review of the 2010 album love and Its Opposites by Tracey Thorn - one half of the hugely successful Everything But The Girl
7/3/202221 minutes, 36 seconds
Episode Artwork

New Music Releases Ep 5

4 more new albums reviewed - Cate Le Bon's Pompeii, Lp3 by Hippo Campus, Andy Bell's Flicker and Ibibio Sound Machine with Electricity
6/26/202215 minutes, 9 seconds
Episode Artwork

Music Whole Oats Hall & Oates 1972

The debut album by Daryl Hall & John Oates called Whole Oats released in 1972 and reviewed in depth
6/21/20227 minutes, 17 seconds
Episode Artwork

My Top 10 songs from 1969

The best songs from 1969 Singles onnly
5/20/202219 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

New Music Releases 2022 Episode 4

My review of 4 new album releases 2022 Spoon, Alt-J, Young Guv and Black Country New Road
5/12/202223 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

1972Classic Rock Doobie Brothers and Thin Lizzy

My reviews of these 2 classic albums Shades Of A Blue Orphanage by Thin Lizzy and Toulouse Street by Doobie Brothers
5/11/202227 minutes, 3 seconds
Episode Artwork

Classic Albums from 1972

2 rae classics from 1972 Tracks by Head Hands & feet  and Rockpile by Dave Edmunds
5/1/202213 minutes, 32 seconds
Episode Artwork

The Criminal 1960 Movie review

My review of The Criminal frpm 1960 - movie directed by Joseph Losey and starring Stanley Baler as a career criminla
4/24/20228 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 950 Music new Releases

A quick look at music new releases in April 2022 - Good bad recommended
4/21/202214 minutes, 9 seconds
Episode Artwork

My Top 10 Music albums for 2010

my favourite albums from 2010
4/13/202215 minutes, 7 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 946 The Apartment Movie Review

My review of the award winning movie The Apartment from 1960 starring Jack Lemmon and Shirley MacLaine
4/4/202210 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 945 Music Review All The Young Dudes 1972

My review of 2 albums from 1972 All The Young Dudes by Mott The Hoople and prologue by Renaissance
3/29/202225 minutes, 57 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 949 Movie Review The Savage Innocents 1960

My review of The Savage Innocents from 1969 Directed by Nicholas Ray and starring Anthony Quinn
3/25/202216 minutes, 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 943 Obscured By Clouds Pink Floyd Music Review

My review of the 1972 soundtrack album Obscured By Clouds from Pink Floyd
3/19/202217 minutes, 59 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 942 Movie Review Out Of Blue 2019

My review of this unusual cop drama out Of Blue from 2019 directed by Carol Morley and starring Patricia Clarkson
3/14/20228 minutes, 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

1972 Classic Album reviews

1972 classic albums reviewed - Argus by Wishbone Ash - Who Came First by Pete Townsend and Stevie Wonder's Music of My Mind
3/10/202228 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 936 movie review once upon a time in hollywood

my review of tarantino's once upon a time in hollywood from 2019 starring leonardo di caprio and brad pitt
2/14/202212 minutes, 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 935 music review van morrison and ry cooder

my review of 2 albums released in 1972 saint dominic's previe by van morrison and boomers story by ry cooder
2/13/202217 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 934 Music new Releases 2022 Ep 1

My 1st video looking a new music releases from 2022 - includes The Weeknd, Lumineers, The Wombats, Elvis Costello
2/6/202217 minutes, 30 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 933 movie review Only You 2019

my review of this romantic drama from 2019 Only You
2/5/202210 minutes, 22 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 932 music top 10 songs from 1968

my best 10 songs from 1968
2/2/202216 minutes, 13 seconds
Episode Artwork

Official secrets 2019 movie review

my review of official secrets from 2019 directed by gavin hood and starring keira knightly, matt smith and ralph fiennes
2/2/20227 minutes, 37 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 928 Music Review Elvis Costello

My review of Mighty Like A Rose by Elvis Costello from 1991
1/19/202221 minutes, 25 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 927 movie review last train from gunhill 1959

my review of this classic western last train from gunhill directed by john sturgis - starring kirk douglas and anthony quinn
1/14/20225 minutes, 45 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 926 music songs from 1968

my top songs from 1968 
1/12/202222 minutes, 48 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 925 Movie Review

My review of Imitation Of Life from 1959 Directed by Douglas Sirk Starring Lana Turner
1/9/20226 minutes, 51 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 927 Music Best of 2021

My round up of the Best Music for 2021
1/7/202243 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 923 my top albums from 2021

end of year run down for best albums of 2021 here is my choices  nos 26 to 50 - another due later this week top 25 - stay tuned
1/3/202231 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 922 Music Round Up for 2021 Albums Established Artists

my look at 2021 music releases by established artists
1/1/202219 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 921 new music releases ep 13

steely dan, amythyst kiah, penelope isles, marissa nadler, new music releases reviewed
12/30/202113 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast Vlog 920 Movie Review The Wife 2018

My review of the movie The Wife from 2018 starring Glenn Close and Jonathan Pryce
12/28/20212 minutes, 38 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 919 music from west coast

1970 west coast music albums reviewed - spirit 12 dreams of dr sardonicus, workingmans dead by grateful dead, rides again by the james gang and just for love by quicksilver messenger service
12/24/202119 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 918 Movie Review Joker

my review of Joker from 2019 starring Jocquin phoenix
12/21/202112 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 915 movie reviews

my review of the 2019 movie In Fabric - directed by Peter Strickland
12/14/20216 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 914 Music Review

My Top 10 music albums from 2007 Ranked
12/12/202118 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 913 music review Beck

my review of Mutations by Beck from 1998
12/10/202111 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily podcast vlog 919 movie review - ben hur 1959

my review of this classic hollywood blockbuster - ben hur from 1959
12/9/202110 minutes, 23 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 911 Movie Review Anatomy Of A Murder 1959

My look at Anatomy Of A murder from 1959 Directed by otto preminger and starring James Stewart, Lee remick and Ben Gazzara
12/5/202113 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 909 New Music Releases Ep 12 Black Music reviewed

My latset new music releases for 2021 - The steoples, Curtis Harding, Angelique Kidjo, Leon Harding, La Luz and Liars
12/4/202129 minutes, 52 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 908 Movie review A Private War 2018

my movie review of A private War from 2018 - a documentary drama starring Rosamund Pike as War correspondent Marie Colvin
12/1/20214 minutes, 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 907 Music Collection review

A look at my vinyl collection - short reviews on 6 albums
11/30/202119 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 906 Movie review Cherry 2019

My review of Cherry from 2019 starring Tom Hollander - a tense drama about War, Relationships, Addiction and mental health - Gripping
11/29/202114 minutes, 21 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 246 Soul R&B Motown Albums Reviewed

Reviews of Diana Ross, The Temptations and Stevie Wonder released in 1970
11/27/202113 minutes, 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 904 Music Review 1991 Black music albums

A look at 3 albums released in 1991 - Michael Jackson, Prince and Seal
11/25/202127 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 903 Movie e 1959 Top 10

my look at the Top 10 movies from 1959
11/23/202117 minutes, 23 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 902 Music Radiohead In Rainbows Review

My review of the 2007 album by Radiohead called In Rainbows
11/22/202110 minutes, 35 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 900 Movie Review Harriott 2019

My review of Harriott released in 2019 Based on a true story about a woman's determination to be free of slavery
11/20/202112 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 899 My Vinyl Collection In Thailand Ep 2

A look at 6 albums I have kept and stored here in Thailand - Review Ry Cooder, Elvis Costello, Colosseum, Steely Dan, The eagles, and Soft machine
11/18/202119 minutes, 59 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 898 Movie Review A Star Is Born 2018

My review of the latest version of the classic A Star is Born released in 2018 Srarring Bradley Cooper and Lady GaGa
11/17/20214 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 897 Music top 10 songs from 1967

What were your favourite songs from 1967 Listen to mine and comment
11/16/202115 minutes, 46 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 896 New Music Releases Ep 12

4 new releases - Lindsey Buckingham, Cool Ghouls, Sam Fender & Illuminatti Hotties
11/15/202125 minutes, 25 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 895 Music Review 1970 Classic Rock

3 classic rock albums from 1970 - Band Of Gypys with Jimi Hendrix, A Song For Me by Family and Get your Ya Yas Out by The Rolling Stones
11/12/202121 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 894 Movie review Motherless Brooklyn 2019

My review of the Edward norton directed motherless Brooklyn - the film also starred Norton + Bruce Willis, Alec Baldwin, Willem Dafoe and bobby Caanavale
11/11/202110 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 892 music 1970 Pop rock

Another look at albums in the Pop Rock genre released in 1970 - McCartney, All Things must pass and Parachute by The pretty Things
11/5/202122 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 891 Music Review Black and Blue Rolling stones 1976

My review of the 1976 Rolling Stones album Black & Blue featuring their new guitarist Ronnie Wood
11/4/20217 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 890 My Top 10 music albums from 2010

Yep another ranking video - great year for the women + old favourites 
11/3/20218 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 889 Movie review Lawrence of Arabia 1962

The epic Award winning classic movie reviewed Lawrence Of Arabia
11/1/202112 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 889 My Vinyl Music collection

Ep 1 Looking at my vinyl collection - The Eagles, ELP, Ry cooder, Lloyd Cole, Eric Clapton and Captain Beefheart
10/30/20217 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 887 Movie review Ammonite 2020

My review of Ammonite from 2020 Starring Kate Winslet & Saorise Ronan
10/28/20218 minutes, 25 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 886 Musc Review Van Morrison

My short review of A Period Of Transition by Van Morrison released in 1977
10/26/20215 minutes, 34 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 885 Movie review Top 10 from 1958

My favourite 10 movies from 1958 - for movie lovers particularly classic movies
10/24/202124 minutes, 49 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 884 New Music Releases

Episode 10 New Music Releases Includes Liz Phair Soberish, We Are by Jon Batiste, Gruff Rhys Seeking New gods and Hotel Surrender by Chet Faker
10/20/202115 minutes, 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 883 Movie review brotherly Love 1970

my review of Brotherly Love a 1070 movie starring Peter O'Toole and Susannah york
10/18/20219 minutes, 13 seconds
Episode Artwork

Favourite songs for 1967

Pt 1 of my Top 20 songs for 1967
10/16/202115 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 881 Movie review Touch of Evil

My review of Touch of Evil from 1958 Directed by and starring Orson Welles
10/15/20216 minutes, 22 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 879 Blues Rock 1970

2nd look at Blues Rock albums from 1970 - Humble Pie, BB King, Climax Blues Band and Ten Years After
10/10/202116 minutes, 32 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 878 movie review The Indian Runner 1991

My review of The Indian Runner - the directorial debut by Sean Penn starring Viggo Mortensen, David Mores and patricia Arquette
10/7/202112 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 877 Music Review Amy Winehouse

My review of back To Black by Amy Winehouse
10/5/20217 minutes, 35 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 876 movie review Beautiful Boy

My review of Beautiful Boy from 2018 starring Steve Caroll and Timothee Chamloet - The perils of addiction for families
10/4/20212 minutes, 14 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 875 Music Reviews 2021 new Releases

Latest look at 2021 new Releases - prince, Twin Shadow, Lonelady and Southern Avenue
9/30/202122 minutes, 3 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 874 Movie Beast 2018

Short review on Beast from 2018 Directed by Michael Pearce Staring Johnny Flynn & Jessie Buckley
9/28/20213 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 873 My Top 10 albums for 2005

My ranking video for 2005 - includes Rolling Stones, Stevie Wonder, Macca, Paul Weller and Kate Bush
9/27/202120 minutes, 37 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 782 Music Review West Coast music 1970 Ep 2

my 2nd videos from the West coast in 1970 Untitled by The Byrds and the 2nd Poco album
9/21/202124 minutes, 9 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 871 Movie review The Outrage 1964

My review of The Outrage from 1964 Directed by Martin Ritt Starring Paul Newman, Edward G Robinson, Claire bloom and Laurence harvey
9/18/202110 minutes, 38 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 870 Music Review Classic Rock 1970

My 2nd episode on Classic rock releases from 1970 - includes Traffic, Eric Clapton, Mott the hoople and Argent
9/16/202118 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 869 Movie Review Calm the Horses 2020

My review of this gritty crime drama set in Ireland Calm The Horses released in 2020
9/15/20217 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 868 Music Reviews new Releases 2021 Episode 8

More new releases to review : No gods No Masters garbage, For free by david Crosby and Native Sons by Los Lobos
9/13/202117 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 867 Movie Review Judy 2019

I love drama biopics - Judy 2019 based on the life of Judy Garland starring Renee Zellwegger in the lead role
9/12/20218 minutes, 59 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 866 music Top 10 albums from 2004

A ranking video - Best 10 albums from2004 - includes prince, U2 and a few surprises
9/11/202110 minutes, 34 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 865 Movie review The Young Lions 1958

My review of this classic War epic The Young Lions - great performances by marlon Brando, Montgomery Clift and Dean Martin
9/10/202114 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 864 Music Review 1970 Prog Rock

My review of the debut by Supertamp and The Moody blues A Question of Balance
9/9/202110 minutes, 28 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 862 Music Top 10 Songs of 1964

My look at the songs on the radio that got me humming in 1964 - My Top 10
9/6/202112 minutes, 23 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 861 Movie review Kiss of The spider Woman

My review of Kissof The spider Woman released in 1985 Directed by Hector Babenco and starring William Hurt, Raul Julia and Sonia Braga Oscar win for Hurt
9/5/20219 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vog 859 Red Joan Movie review

My take on the 2019 movie Red Joan Directed by Trevor Nunn Starring Judi dench and Sophie Cookson
9/1/20219 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 858 Music Reviews Prog Rock Ep 2 1970

1970 Album reviews - prog Rock King Crimson + Van Der Graff Generator
8/29/202112 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 857 Movie review The Sand pebbles

My review of The Sand pebbles released in 1966 starring Steve McQueen
8/27/202114 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Musc Top songs fro 1964

My look at 1964 - favourite songs of the year 11 to 20
8/23/202121 minutes, 46 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 855 Astronaut Movie review

My review of Astronaut released in 2020 - movie starring Richard Dreyfuss
8/23/20215 minutes, 59 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 854 Music Review Queen 2

My review of the 1974 album Queen 2 by Queen - features slides of lyrics a track by track comment and a look at The fairy feller's Master Stroke
8/20/202120 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 853 Movie review mean Streets 1973

My review of Mean streets from 1973 Directed by martin Scorsese and Starring Harvey Keitel and Robert de niro
8/18/202111 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 852 Music Top 10 for 2003

Hi another Top 10 video on Music from 2003 Amy - Bowie - Dave Matthews - Radiohead - Elbow and more
8/16/20218 minutes, 6 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 851 Movie review

My review of A Cold Wind In August from 1961 starring Lola Albright 
8/13/20218 minutes, 25 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 850 Album Review helplessnes Blues by Fleet Foxes

My review of Fleet Foxes 2nd album helplessness Blues released in 2011 - Folk rock with great music textures and arrangements
8/11/202113 minutes, 38 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 849 movie review Stage Struck 1958

Stage Struck 1958 directed by Sidney Lumet Starring Henry fonda
8/9/20214 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 848 Heavy Rock from 1970

My review of Heavy rock albums released in 1970 - 5 of the best from Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath, Deep purple, Atomic Rooster and Edgar broughton Band
8/8/202130 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 847 Movie review The Father 2020

My review of the award winning The Father starring Anthony Father
8/7/20219 minutes, 54 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 486 Music Reviews 1970

My review of the Soul R&B Motown best from 1970 Episode 1
8/4/202121 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 845 Movie review The Pawnbroker 1964

My review of this Sidney Lumet movie The Pawnbroker starring Rod Steiger
8/3/202116 minutes, 52 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 844 Music new releases

Episode 6 of 2021 new releases - 7 albums reviewed includes- Field Music, Allison Russell, Teenage Fanclub, Japanese breakfast, Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Black midi, Will Stratton
7/31/202122 minutes, 23 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 843 Movie review Gran Torino 2008

My review of Gran Torino starring Clint Eastwood
7/29/202110 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 842 Music Folk rock

A look at Folk Rock in 1970 - review of 4 artists - Brinsley Schwarz, Fotheringay, Third Ear band and Tim buckley
7/27/202123 minutes, 16 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 841 Movie Review Dreamland 2020

My review of Dreamland released in 2020 starring Margot Robbie
7/24/202110 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 840 Best of Jazz Rock from 1970

My look at the Jazz Rock genre from 1970 - 4 great albums
7/21/202120 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 839 Top 10 Movies 1957

Nostalgic look at my Top 10 movies from 1957 - A Great year for movies
7/20/202122 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 838 Music Top 10 for 2002

My selections for Top music albums for 2002
7/18/20219 minutes, 57 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 837 Movie review Happy Go Lucky

My movie review Happy Go Lucky released in 2008 Directed by Mike leigh Starring Sally Hawkins and Eddie marsen
7/17/20217 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 836 Steve Miller Band part 2

Continuing my appreciation of The Steve Miller band
7/13/202124 minutes, 30 seconds
Episode Artwork

Hillbilly Elegy 2020 movie review

my take on Hillbilly Elegy released in 2020 Starring Amy Adams and Glenn Close
7/10/20219 minutes, 3 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 834 Music New Releases 2021

Episode 5 in my New Releases videos - includes The Coral, Van Morrison, Paul Weller and many moore
7/5/202116 minutes, 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 833 movie review The United States vs Billie Holiday 2020

My look at Lee Daniels dramatised biopic on Billie Holiday
7/3/202112 minutes, 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 832 Music Review Paul Weller

My review of Wake Up The Nation by Paul Weller from 2010
6/30/202112 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 831 Music 1970

A look at blues and blues rock albums released in 1970 Ep 1
6/27/202111 minutes, 38 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Movie review In The Valley Of Elah 2007

My review of In The Valley of Elah - Directed by Paul Haggis  Starring Tommy lee jones and Charlize Theron
6/26/20219 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 829 Music Best of 2001

My favourite albums from 2001 - 20 years ago Tel me yours
6/24/20219 minutes, 35 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 828 West Coast 1970 albums

My look at 1970 - West coast bands The Doors, Santana, Grateful Dead, Steve Miller Band
6/21/202123 minutes, 45 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Movie podcast Kiss of The Spider Woman 1986

My audio podcast review of Kiss of The Spider Woman - Oscar wining movie
6/20/20219 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast movie review Love with The Perfect Stranger 1963

My review of Love With The perfect Stranger 1963 starring Steve McQueen and natalie wood
6/19/20216 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 820 Music Review 1970 Albums Pop Rock

First episode 1970 Pop Rock Genre includes David Bowie, Elton John, The Kinks, T Rex and Status Quo
6/14/202118 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Saily Podcast Vlog 819 Music in 1970

Albums by singer songwriters released in 1970 - Ep 1 Bob Dylan, Cat Stevans and Loudon Wainwright 111
6/8/202120 minutes, 15 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 818 Movie review Never rarely Sometimes Always 2020

My review of this serious drama released last year - Independant film that will impact you - Never Rarely Sometimes Always
6/8/202110 minutes, 30 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 815 Music Review 1970 Classic Rock

My first episode looking at 1970 music 
6/2/202117 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 814 Movie review The Quiet American 1958

My latest movie review The Quiet American from 1958 A thriller set in Vietnam in the fifties starring Michael Redgrave
5/31/20216 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 813 Music Review Steve Miller band

My look at the Steve miller band from its inception through 1968
5/28/202115 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 810 Movie review

My review of Separate Tables 1958 Movie review
5/21/20215 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 809 Music review

My views on Different Days by The Charlatans released in 2017
5/20/202112 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 808 Music Review Clear Spirit

My review of the 1969 album Clear by West coast US band spirit - psychedelic classic rock
5/16/202113 minutes, 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 807 Movie Ranking 1997

My view of 1997 in te movie world
5/14/202114 minutes, 28 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 806 Music new releases April 2021

A look at new music releases - Includes Steve cropper, Daniel Lanois, Kyley Walker, La Femme and Imelda May
5/13/20218 minutes, 28 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 805 movie review

Driveways released in 2020 and starring Brian Dennehy in hos last movie - magical story of friendship
5/12/20215 minutes, 16 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 804 Music Review

My review of So Beautiful Or So What by Paul Simon released in 2011
5/10/202125 minutes, 25 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 803 Movie Review Mon Oncle 1958

My review of this Oscar winning movie from 1958 - Mon Oncle directed and starring Jacques Tati
5/8/20217 minutes, 49 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 801 Music Review

My review of Moffou Salif Keita 2002  The Prince of Malian music
5/3/202113 minutes, 21 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 799 Movie review

My review of the 2018 movie A Star Is Born
5/3/20214 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily podcast vlo 798 Movie review A private War 2018

My revie of the 2018 movie A private War starring Rosamund pike
4/30/20214 minutes, 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 797 Movie review 22 July 2018

My audio review of the 2018 movie - 22 July - based on the true event that occurred in Norway
4/30/20216 minutes, 3 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 796 Music Concerts rediscovered

My review of The pretenders/Van Morrison/The doors and others
4/29/202117 minutes, 48 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 795 Movie review Falling 2020

My review of the 2020 movie Falling Directed and starring Viggo Mortensen
4/28/202110 minutes, 43 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 794 Movie Review Man Of the West

My review of Man Of The West released in 1958 - a classic Western starring Gary Cooper
4/28/20216 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 793 Music review The style council

My review of Cafe Bleu by The Style Council from 1983
4/26/202112 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 792 premier league results Matchday 32

Results from premier league leeds v Liverpool, Man Utd v Burnley, Newcastle v West ham, Wolves v Sheffield United, Arsenal v fulham
4/22/202113 minutes, 48 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 791 Movie review

My review of look Back In Anger released in 1958 starring Richard Burton
4/21/20216 minutes, 22 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 788 Music Review

My review of Valhalla Dancehall by British Sea power released in 2011
4/17/20219 minutes, 45 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 787 Movie review

My review of fellini's 8 and a half released in 1963
4/13/202113 minutes, 25 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 786 Premier league round Up

Latest matches in the Premier League April 9th through to 11th
4/12/202120 minutes, 29 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 785 Music Review Ray Davies

My review of Americana by ex Kinks man Ray Davies released in 2017
4/11/202111 minutes, 48 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 784 Movie review Dating Amber

Dating Amber a coming of age movie with a different slant on it - released in 2020
4/9/20218 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 783 Music 2000

My Top 10 albums from 2000 ranked 1 to 10 includes ... give it a listen
4/6/202110 minutes, 17 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 782 Premier league Matchday 30

Round up of matches i the Premier league played on April3rd & 4th
4/5/202121 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 780 Digital finds new releases March 2021

4 new albums reviewed - Celeste, Jane Weaver, kings Of Leon and Deacon Blue
4/3/202119 minutes, 42 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 778 Music review

My review of On The boards by Taste released in 1970 - Rory Gallagher's band
4/1/202116 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 777 Movie review

My review of the 2020 movie babyteeth set in Australia - an emotionally powerful drama about a family where the teenage sick daughter falls in love for the first time
3/26/20216 minutes, 49 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 776 Music Review

My review of love This Giant by david Byrne & St Vincent - great rhythmic rollercoaster ride of sound
3/26/202110 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 775 Movie review

Top 10 movies of 1994 ranked What is No 1?
3/23/202113 minutes, 28 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 773 music Review John mellencamp no better Than This 2010

great album - interesting laid back 60s production - John Mellencamp
3/22/20217 minutes, 51 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 772 Movie review lions for lambs

My review of the 2007 movie Lions For lambs Starring Tom Cruise, Meryl Streep and Robert Redford - a political drama
3/22/20219 minutes, 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 771 music U2

my review of Songs Of Experience by U2 released in 2017
3/17/20217 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 770 premier league football

Round up of Sundays premier league matches Includes North London derby Arsenal vs Spurs & Manchester United vs West ham + Leicester and the south Coast derby Southampton vs Brighton
3/17/202113 minutes, 35 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 769 Premier league results march 13th

Round up of Saturdays results
3/15/202113 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 757 premier league

Round up of Sunday March 7th matches in the premier league
3/9/202112 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 766 Premier league Football

Results Saturday march 6th in the premier league
3/8/20216 minutes, 43 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 764 New Music 2021

My review of new music releases January/February 2021
3/6/202114 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Music Review

My music review of Nils by Nils Lofgren released in 1979 
3/2/202113 minutes, 17 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 762 Premier league Football

Round up of Sundays matches in the Premier league
3/2/202114 minutes, 30 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 761 Premier League

Saturday's results in the premier League February 27th - Includes Man City vs West Ham, Aston Villa at leeds, Newcastle at home to Wolves and WBA vs brighton
3/1/202113 minutes, 14 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 760 Music

My favourite 15 American bands from the last 50 myears
2/27/202112 minutes, 29 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 758 Music

My look at 1995 and my selections for my Top 10 albums
2/23/20217 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 758 Premier league

Round up of Sundays matches in the premier league on February 21st
2/23/202116 minutes
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 757 Premier league results

Round up of Saturday's results Fevruary 20th in premier league + Fridays match - Includes merseyside derby
2/22/202116 minutes
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 755 Music review

My review of Fairport Convention released in 1968 - Their debut album - A classic
2/19/202115 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 755 Football

Round up of Premier league matches played between February 14th and 18th + Champions leagu Last 16 Results Top Half
2/18/202113 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 745 Premier league

Saturday 23rd February 2021 Football round up - Includes Leicester v Liverpool & Man City v spurs + 2 others
2/15/202115 minutes, 14 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 753 Music

My worst 10 blind buys of albums in the 70's
2/13/202111 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog753 Music Post

10 Blind buys - albums that I shouldn't have bought before listening
2/13/202111 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 752 Music review Prince

My review of Dirty Mind by Prince released in 1990
2/9/202115 minutes, 14 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 751 Premier league Results

Sundays results round up in Premier league - Hear the rsults why you are doing those domestic chores
2/9/202110 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 749 Live Music Albums

My look at Live albums and My Top 10 - You like 70's music you'll like these
2/6/20217 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 745 Football Review

My round up of February 2nd results in the Premier league
2/3/202113 minutes, 49 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 744 Music Top 10 for 1998

Listen to my podcast om the nest music from 1998 in my opinion - compare with yours - Have fun
2/2/20216 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 743 premier league football

Round up of 6 matches played in the UK - January 30th - Arsenal v Man Utd, Man City v Sheff utd, Southampton v Aston Villa, WBA v Fulham, Everton v Newcastle & Crystal Palace v Wolves
2/1/202121 minutes, 14 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 742 Music Atists I'd wished

7 artists that I'd wished I'd seen #vc  #vinylcommunity
1/30/20216 minutes, 45 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 741 Premier league results

Round up of Wednesday's results in Premier League - includes Man U v Sheff Utd, Burnley v Aston Villa, Everton v Leicester, brighton v Fulham and Chelsea v Wolves
1/29/202113 minutes, 21 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 740 Premier league results

Round up of Premier league results Tuesday january 26th 2020
1/28/202112 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 739 live concerts

My Top 5 live gigs that I have seen
1/26/202111 minutes, 43 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 738 Movie review

Movie released in 2019 Float Like a butterfly - about a tinker family in Ireland and a teenager keen on boxing
1/23/20219 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 737 First 5 records I bought

For the VC Community on YouTube + all my followers across the platforms
1/22/20218 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 736 premier legaue

Round up of 8 matches completed in the premier league from 17th through to 20th of january - Man utd and Man City featured twice
1/21/202124 minutes, 37 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 734 Premier league Results

Round up of Saturdays results January 16th 2021 - Includes Wolves v WBA, leeds v Brighton, Fulham v Chelsea, leicester v Southampton and West ham v Burnley
1/18/202114 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 733 Movie reviews 1985

My Top 10 movie picks from 1985
1/15/202115 minutes, 52 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 732 Premier league

Premier legue Results on Tuesday 12th 2021  Burnley v Man utd, Wolves v Everton & Sheff utd v Newcastle
1/14/202110 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 731 Music review paul Weller On Sunset

Paul Weller's latest album reviewed thoroughly - On Sunset reviewed here
1/13/202120 minutes, 6 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 731 This sporting Life Movie review

my review of This sporting Life Directed by Lindsay Anderson starring Richard Harris
1/12/202114 minutes, 30 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 730 Lolita Movie review

1962 Kubrick's lolita starring James mason, Shelley Winters, Sue lyon and peter Sellers - my review
1/12/202115 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 729 Movie review

A Patch of Blue 1965 movie review - Starring Sidney poitier, Elizabeth Hartman & Shelley Winters
1/8/20217 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 728 premier league Results

Januray 2nd results in Premier league - My round up includes Man utd v Aston Villa, Spurs, Arsenal and  Wolves
1/4/202117 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 727 Movie review

My review of Frankie released in 2019 starring Isabelle Huppert and Brendan Gleason
1/1/202110 minutes, 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 726 Premier league Results

My round up of matchday 16 in Premeir league - Man utd v Wolves, Chelsea v Aston Villa, Brighton v Arsenal, + 4 others
12/31/20208 minutes, 21 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 725 Music 2020

My choice of the best of 2020 + Those who said goodbye
12/30/202025 minutes, 35 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 724 Premier league Results

Round up of 4 matches in Premier League playe on Sunday - Leeds v Burnley, Liverpool v WBA, West ham v Brighton and Wolves v Spurs
12/29/202017 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 723 Football Results

Premier league Boxing Day Results
12/28/202020 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Music review

my review of Deceptive Bends by 10CC released in 1977
12/24/202018 minutes, 37 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 722 Movie review

IN Fabric 2019 movie review 
12/24/20206 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 720 Premier league Results

Sunday December 20th results including Man U v Leeds & Spurs v Leicester + 2 other matches
12/22/202018 minutes, 23 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlo 719 Premier league Football

Week 14 Saturdays results Premier league - Liverpool, Man City , Everton and Arsenal involved
12/21/202014 minutes
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 718 Music Review

My review of Heavy Light - a 2020 album by US Girls - mix of pop, R&B and very good it is too
12/19/202021 minutes, 9 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Premier league Results Matchday 13

Complete round up of all mid week action in the Premier League played on December 15th, 16th & 17th Includes Liverpool v Spurs
12/19/202029 minutes, 43 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 716 Movie review

My review of Alice 1990 Written & Directed by Woody Allen starring Mia farrow
12/17/20207 minutes, 22 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 715 premier league Results show

Sundays results in Week 12 of the  Premier league - full round up
12/15/202020 minutes, 24 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 714 Premier league action

Round up of Saturday's action ihn the Premier league December 12th 2020
12/13/202016 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 713 Music Review

My favourite 10 albums from 1992
12/10/20206 minutes, 43 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 712 Music Review

The 2012 release Port Of Morrow by The Shins American alt rock with polish
12/9/202017 minutes, 52 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 711 Premier league Results

Sunday December 6th results in Premier League Includes Spurs v Arsenal, Liverpool v Wolves, WBA v Crystal Palace and Sheff Utd v Leicester
12/8/202011 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 710 Premier league football Results

Saturday results on Week 11 Includes Chelsea v leeds, West ham v Man Utd, Burnley v Everton & Man City v Fulham
12/7/202015 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 709 Champions League Football

Round up of Matchday 5 in Champions league
12/4/202010 minutes, 23 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 708 Movie reviews

My Top 10 movies from 1984
12/2/202012 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Musc review

Never for Ever by Late Bush released in 1980
12/1/202017 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 707 Premier League

Sundays results in Week 10 of the Premier League
12/1/202015 minutes, 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 705 Saturday UK Football

Round up of Week 10 Saturdays fixtures in Premier league - includes Liverpool at brighton, the clash between Everton and Leeds + Man City home to burnley
11/30/202021 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 703 Movie Review

My review of Gloria Bell 2019 starring Julianne Moore & John Turterro
11/27/20206 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 702 Music Magazine Ep 1

My look at music with topical things that consumed my time this month Audio books: David Byrne How Music works + Born To run Bruce Springsteen - his life story The Move 1967, Janelle Monae Electric Lady and a look at Beat Club and Stephen Stills Manassas
11/27/202026 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 701 Champions league football

Round up of Matchday 4 Champions League November 24th & 25th 2020
11/26/202010 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 700 Premier League Results Sunday nov 22nd 2020

Round up of 4 matches on Sunday 22nd of november - Includes Liverpool v Leicester + Arsenal at Leeds and Everton at Fulham - Finall Sheff Utd v West ham
11/24/202021 minutes, 52 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlo 699 Music Review

My Top 10 from 1994 Magical
11/23/20208 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 699 Music

My Top 10 albums from 1994
11/23/202020 minutes, 48 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 897 Movie review

My review of A Child Is Waiting 1963 starring Burt Lancaster, Judy garland, Gina Rowlands Directed by John cassavettes
11/21/202011 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 696 Movie review

My review of the classic British movie Alfie starring Michael Caine
11/18/202013 minutes, 36 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 695 Music Review

My review of Remain In Light by Angelique Kidjo released in 2018 - a cover of the album released by Talking Heads in 1980
11/17/202018 minutes, 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 693 Movie review

My review of the HBO Mini Series Chernobyl released in 2019
11/11/202020 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 692 Football

Sundays results in Premier League Week 8 Includes Man city v Liverpool
11/10/202014 minutes, 54 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 691 Football Premier league

Week 8  Friday and Saturday's results in Premier league
11/9/202022 minutes, 16 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 690 Music Review

My muic review of Hypnotic Eye by tom Petty & The Heartbreakers from 2014
11/8/202011 minutes, 42 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 689 Football Champions League

Matchday 3 Champions League All 16 matches - includes Atalanta v Liverpool, Man City v Olympiakos, Real Madrid v Inter Milan, Barcelona v Dynamo Kiev, Salzburg v Bayern Munich, 
11/5/202016 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 688 Premier League Football

Round up of Sundays results in Premier League Includes Man u v Arsenal, Spurs v Brighton, Newcastle v Everton and a thriller Aston Villa v Southampton
11/3/202023 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 687 Music

 Promo Video for My YouTUbe channel The eighties - Lots of music reviews of albums released in The Eighties
11/2/20203 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Dailly Podcast Vlog 686 Football Premier League

Round up of Saturday's results Week 7 Premier league - Liverpool v West ham, Sheff Utd v Man City, Burnley v Chelsea and Wolves v Crystal Palace
11/1/202016 minutes, 54 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily podcast Vlog 685 Movie reviews

My review of the classic Alfie from 1966 starring Michael Caine
10/31/20209 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Champions League football

Round up of all 8 groups in the Champions league Matchday 2 including Juventus v Barcelona and Man utd v Leipzig
10/29/20208 minutes, 21 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 683 Premier League football

Round up of matches played October 25th and 26th October - includes Arsenal, Leicester, Everton and Spurs
10/27/202012 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 682 Football Premier league

Saturday's results Week 6 Premier League + Friday's match - all 5 reviewed
10/26/202017 minutes, 57 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 681 My Music Channel

My You Tube channel on YouTUbe - summary of all the Seventies albums reviewed on the channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCailCHRfsEKCQm2OSfRX_Og?view_as=subscriber
10/25/20206 minutes, 42 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 680 Music Bruce Springsteen

My review of the 1978 album Darkness On The Edge Of Town by bruce Springsteen & The E Street band
10/23/202022 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 678 Champions League

Matchday 1 Round up in Champions League - Catch all the news
10/22/202023 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 677 Football Premier League

Round up of Sunday's matches in Premier League October 18th 2020 - includes Spurs v West Ham and Sheff U v Fulham + Crystal Palace v Brighton and Leicester v Aston Villa
10/20/202019 minutes, 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 676 Wolfgang Amadeus by Phoenix 2009 Music review

my review of the French synth pop band Phoenix - Their release in 2009 Wolfgang Amadeus
10/19/202011 minutes, 22 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 675 Movie Review The Good The bad & The Ugly

My review of the good Tha Bad & The Ugly - directed by Sergio Leone and starring Clint Eastwood, Eli Wallach and Lee Van Cleef
10/19/202016 minutes, 13 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 674 Premier League Week 5 Action

Catch my round up of all 4 Premier League matches played on October 17th - Saturday Includes Everton v Liverpool, Newcastle v Man Utd, Man City v Arsenal and Chelsea at home to Southampton
10/19/202023 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 673 Music Review Don't Stand me down Dexy's Midnight Runners

My review of the 1985 album by Dexy's Midnight Runners Don't Stand Me down - It's a classic
10/14/202016 minutes, 36 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 672 Movie Review

My movie review  Blinded By the Light 2019 Musical comedy drama set in UK
10/13/202013 minutes, 15 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 571 Movie review Black and Blue

My review of Black and Blue released in 2019 - starring Naomi Harris as a rookie cop in a tense police drama set in New orleans
10/11/202012 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 670 Music Review

My top 20 albums from The eighties
10/10/202013 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 669 Premier League Results

Round up of 6 premier League matches played on Sunday - Includes Man U v Spurs & Aston Villa v Liverpool
10/6/202015 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 668 Premier league Results show

Round up of Week 4 Saturday's matches Includes Chelsea v Crystal Palace, Lees v Man city, Newcastle v Burnley and Everton v Brighton
10/5/202015 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Movie review Bait 2019

My review of Bait released in 2019
10/4/202010 minutes, 27 seconds
Episode Artwork

Football Update from UK

EFL last 16 update + Champions League Draw group changes
10/2/20207 minutes, 51 seconds
Episode Artwork

Music Review Poetic Champions Compose by Van Morrison released in 1987

 Poetic Champions Compose by Van Morrison released in 1987 My review of this gem Includes Someone Like You
9/30/20207 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 663Premier League Results show

 Week 3 Sunday & Monday results from Premier League September 27th & 28th 2020 Includes Man City v Leicester & Liverpool v Arsenal + Spurs, West ham, and more
9/30/202019 minutes, 17 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 662 Premier League Week 3

My round up of Week 3 Premier league  Saturday's 4 matches  Crystal Palace v Everton, Brighton v Man Utd, Burnley v Southampton, WBA v Chelsea
9/28/202012 minutes, 21 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 661 Drama series review

My review of Chernobyl HBO Mini series 2019
9/26/202020 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 659 Premier league Round Up

Sundays matches + Mondays reviewed here - all 6 matches with results
9/23/202018 minutes, 59 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 657 Music Review Laid back by gregg Allman

Great debut solo album by gregg Allman Laid back 1973
9/22/20207 minutes, 34 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily PodcDaily Podcast Vlog ast Vlog 656 Top 10 albums for 1997

Music review top 10 albums of 1997
9/21/20206 minutes, 13 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 655 Premier league football Rseults

Week 2 Saturday's results show in Premier league : Arsenal v West ham, Everton v WBA, Leeds v fulham,  Man utd v Crystal Palace
9/21/202014 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

My music review little Feat 1971

Love music - listen to my review of 1971  debut by little Feat 
9/17/202013 minutes, 23 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 652 premier league Results

Results of 4 matches played Sep 13th and 14th September including Spurs v verton, WBA v Leicester, Sheff Utd v wolves and Brighton v Chelsea
9/16/202016 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Movie review

Ash Is The purest White - 2019 movie from China - My review
9/15/20209 minutes, 48 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 651 Premier league 2020/21

Round up of 4 matches played in Premier league yesterday Sept 12th 2020
9/13/202010 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 649 Movie review Animals 2019

Movie review Animals released in 2019 Set in Dublin A comedy drama
9/12/202017 minutes, 4 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 648 Music Review

My Top 10 albums from 1991 Includes U2, Prince, Sting and 7 others
9/11/20208 minutes
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 647 Music review Surfs Up by The Beachboys

My latest movie review - Surfs Up by The beachboys released in 1971
9/9/202025 minutes, 7 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 646 Movie review Absence of Malice 1981

My review of this tense drama Absence of Malice Directed by Sydney pollack and starring Paul Newman & Sally Firle
9/9/202010 minutes, 57 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 645 Music Review Stevie Wonder

My review of Where I'm Coming From by Stevie Wonder released in 1971
9/5/20209 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Music Review Vlog 643 Grateful Dead

My review of American Beauty by Grateful Dead Released in 1970
8/31/202012 minutes, 51 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 640 Movie review The Entertainer 1960

Classic british movie starring Laurence Olivier - The Entertainer - set in Morecombe, lancashire
8/26/202014 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 639 music Review Sign of The times Prince

My review of the quintessinal release by Prince of Sign of The times released in 1987
8/25/202024 minutes, 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 638 Movie reviews Sunflower 1970

My movie review of sunflower released in 1970 Directed by Vittorio DeSica, Starring sophia Loren & Marcello Mastroinanni
8/23/202012 minutes, 30 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Music Review Teenage Licks Stone The Crows

Classic music review of the 1971 release Teenage Licks by stone The Crows - Classic british rock
8/21/20209 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 636 movie review our Souls At night

My movie review of our Souls At night released in 2017 and starring Robert Edford & Jane fonda
8/21/20209 minutes, 15 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 635 European Football Round Up

4 Champions league quarter finals and 2 Europa League semi finals to round up - the best coverage of football 
8/19/202012 minutes, 15 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 633 Music Review Daisies in The galaxy by the eels

Eels 2nd album reviewed - Daisies in the Galaxy by the eels - Mark E's band with an interesting mix of songs
8/15/202015 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 632 Music Led Zeppelin

My music review of Led Zeppelin's debut album released in 1968
8/10/202019 minutes, 29 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 631 Europa League & Champions League Round up last 16

Summary of all the action in Europe last week in the Champions league and the Europa league last 16 results and Quarter final line ups
8/10/202010 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 629 The Searchers 1956 Movie review

My review of the classic John Ford western The Searchers released in 1956 starring John Wayne
8/8/20206 minutes, 30 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 628 Movie review Radioactive 2020

My review of Radioactive released i 2020 starring Rosamund Pike and Sam Riley Based on a true story
8/8/202012 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 626 Music Review The Nightfly Donald fagen

My music review of Donald Fagen's debut solo album released in 1982 The Nightfly Classic Jazz Rock from the Steely Dan founder
8/3/202015 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Movie review Ad Astra 2019

Review of Ad Astra starring Brad pitt
7/31/20208 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Movie review The caine Mutiny 1954

An old classic Bogart movie from 1954 The Caine Mutiny - short review
7/31/20202 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 624 Music Review The Strokes

My review of the 4th Strokes album Angles released in 2011
7/31/20209 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 623 premier league Results july 26th 2020

Round up of all 10 matches in Premier league for Matchday 38
7/29/202030 minutes, 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 621 Music Review The Man Who Sold The World David Bowie

Review of David Bowie's 3rd album The Man Who Sold The World released in 1970
7/26/202024 minutes, 42 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 620 Premier league Results

2nd round up of matches played on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday this week in Premier League - Includes Liverpool v Chelsea, Man U, man C +Arsenal
7/24/202021 minutes, 48 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 619 Movie review clemency 2019

My review of this powerful drama Clemency released in 2019 
7/23/202011 minutes
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 618 Premier league Results

Matchday 37 Matches played last week end West ham v Watford, Norwich v Burnley, Bournemouth v Southampton & Spurs v Leicester
7/21/202012 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 617 Football FA Cup

Round up of the 2 FA Cup Semi-Finals played at the week end : Arsenal v Man city & Chelsea v Man utd
7/20/20206 minutes, 7 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Music Review The Sea Corinne Bailey Rae 2010

My review with lyric slides and oictures of The Sea by Corinne Bailey Rae released in 2010 Great album by this young singer songwriter from Leeds
7/19/202012 minutes, 51 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 616 Movie review Rebel Without A Cause 1955

My review of the classic movie Rebel Without A Cause starring James Dean released in 1955
7/19/20207 minutes, 54 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 615 Premier lague Results July 16th

Round up of 4 matches in Premier league Southampton v Brighton, Leicester v Sheff utd, Everton v Aston Villa, Crystal Palace v Man utd
7/17/202013 minutes, 43 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Premier League Results matchday 36

6 matches to round up Man Utd v Southampton, Chelsea v Norwich, Newcastle v Spurs, Burnley v Wolves, Man City v Bournemouth and Arsenal v Liverpool
7/16/202019 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 613 Music Review Elvis Costello Trust 1981

My review of Trust - Elvis Costello's 5th album
7/13/202017 minutes, 48 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 612 Premier league July 11th results

Round up of the 5 matches played on Saturday July 11th - Brighton v Man City, Norwich v West ham, Sheff utd v Chelsea, Liverpool v Burnley & Watford v Newcastle
7/13/202019 minutes, 42 seconds
Episode Artwork

Capone 2020 Movie review

Catch my review of Capone the new 2020 movie starring Tom Hardy
7/11/20205 minutes, 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 611 Premier league Results July 9th

Results from Thursday's action in the Premier league Includes Bournemouth v Spurs, Aston Villa v Man utd & Everton v Southampton
7/11/20207 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 610 Premier League Result July 8th 2020

Round up of all 4 matches played on July 8th including Man City v Newcastle, Brighton v Liverpool, Sheff Utd v Wolves & West ham v Burnley
7/10/20208 minutes, 33 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 609 Football

Latest Premier League results July 7th Includes Arsenal, Chelsea, Spurs
7/9/202024 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 611 Top 10 1990

My choice for the Top 10 albums for 1990 Listen and tell me your choices
7/8/20207 minutes, 33 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 610 Songs 1966

My Top 10 songs from 1966 - Listen and tell me yours
7/8/202014 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 609 Music Robert Plant

My review of Band Of Joy by Robert Plant released in 2010
7/8/202011 minutes, 3 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 607 Football Round Up

Premier League round up for July 4th matches - includes Man Utd v Bournemouth, Wolves v Arsenal, Chelsea v Watford, Norwich v Brighton, Leicester v Crystal Palace
7/6/202028 minutes, 36 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 606 Premier league Results

Round up of 6 matches played on July 1st and 2nd in Premier League - includes Man City v Liverpool + action from Arsenal, Chelsea, Leicester and Spurs
7/4/202015 minutes, 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 605 Music Review Chicken Skin Music by Ry cooder

Great album - Listen to my appreciation of Chicken Skin Music by Ry cooder
7/2/202018 minutes, 57 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 604 Premier League Results matchday 32

Round up of 4 matches played over the week end in the UK - Brighton v Man utd, Crystal Palace v Burnley, Watford v Southampton and Aston Villa v Wolves
7/2/202010 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 603 Football FA Cup Quarter finals

Round up of all 4 FA Cup quarter final matches - Norwich v Man U, Sheff Utd v Arsenal, Leicester v Chelsea and Newcastle v Man City played last Saturday and Sunday
6/30/202014 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 601 Premier league Matchday 31 results

Round up of all 10 matches played in the Premier league June 23 to 25 in mid week
6/27/202028 minutes, 30 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 600 Movie review Johnny Guitar 1954

My review of Johnny Guitar released in 1954 Directed by Nicholas Ray and starring Joan Crawford
6/26/20204 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 598 Movie review Gunfight At The OK Coral

My review of Gunfight At The OK Corral released in 1957 - a classic Western starring Kirk Douglas and Burt Lancaster
6/24/20206 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 597 Premier League football

Complete round up of 9 matches played in the Premier league June 19th through to June 21st
6/22/202030 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 596 The Nights of cabiria 1957 Movie review

My review of The Nights of cabiria directed by Federico fellini and starring Giulietta Masina
6/20/202012 minutes, 14 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 596 Premier league Football

Week 30 predictions show Barclays Premier league Matches to be played from Friday 19th through to June 22nd
6/18/202011 minutes, 57 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 594 Movie review A Hidden Life

My review of A Hidden Life directed by Terrence Malick
6/17/202010 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 593 Music Review Genesis

My review A Trick Of The Tail by Genesis released in 1976
6/16/202015 minutes, 46 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 592 Movie Review On The beach 1969

My review of the 1959 movie On The beach Directed by Stanley Kramer Starring Gregory Peck, Ava Gardner, Anthony Perkins and Fred Astaire
6/14/202019 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 591 Music review The Byrds

My music review of The notorious Byrd Brothers by TheBbyrds released in 1968
6/12/202014 minutes, 14 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 590 Movie review A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

My review on 2019 fil A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood starring Tom Hanks
6/11/20208 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 589 Music Review Free 1969

My music review of the 2nd album by the British rock band free with Paul Rodgers, Paul Kossoff, Andy Fraser and Simon Kirke
6/10/202014 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 588 Celebrity 1998

My review of Celebrity released in 1998 and directed by woody Allen
6/8/202024 minutes, 57 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 586 Music Review

My Top 10 music albums from 1988 - 
6/7/20205 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 585 Movie review Lolita

My review of Stanley Kubrick's movie Lolita released in 1962
6/6/20203 minutes, 34 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 583 Movie Review Whistle down The Wind

I am back Hard disk failure has prevented me from uploading for 3 weeks Now my movie review of Whistle Down The Wind released in 1962 Starring Hayley Mills
6/4/202015 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 582 YouTube

Short video looking at YouTube videos and how to use rewind and ffwd buttons to improve your English
5/13/202049 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 579 Using YouTube vieos with English learning

How pause on YouTube videos can help you improve your English
5/9/202052 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 578 Movie review Togo 2019

Catch my review of Togo released in 2019 A true life adventure about a brave dog and his master Wonderful story , great action Starring Willem Dafoe
5/7/202012 minutes, 7 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 577 Music Review

My review of the 1973 album Down The road by Manassas featuring Stephen Stills
5/6/202015 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 575 Top songs from 1965

My favourite Top 10 songs from 1965
5/4/202012 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 573 Movies

My review of East of eden released in 1955 Directed by Elia Kazan Starring James Dean, Julia harris, Jo Van Fleet and Raymond massey
5/1/20205 minutes, 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 571 Learning English with songs

Understanding songs in English learning 1 Sweet Talking Guy
4/27/202028 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 565 Movie review The Defiant Ones 1958

My movie reiew of the Defiant Ones released in 1958 Directed by Stanley kramer and starring Tony curtis and Sidney Poitier
4/22/202011 minutes, 50 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 563 movie review

My movie review of 12 Angry men released in 1957 Great courtr oom  drama
4/21/202023 minutes, 17 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 562 Movie review

My review of 2008 Revolutionary Road Directed by Sam Mendes and starring Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet
4/19/202011 minutes, 37 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 560 Music

My music review of Roots by Curtis mayfield released in 1971
4/17/20204 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 559

My movie review on Marty released in 1955 An Oscar winning film starring Ernest Borgnine
4/16/20206 minutes, 24 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 557

Creativity and university education for youngsters
4/12/202012 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 556 Movie review Giant 1956

My movie review of Giant released in 1956 starring Rock Hudson, Elizabeth Taylor and james Dean
4/11/20209 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 554 Movie review

My review of Doubt released in 2008 starring Meryl Streep and philip Seymour-Hoffman
4/9/202013 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 553 Music Review

My review of Worldwide by Everything But The girl released in 1991
4/8/20206 minutes, 29 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 551 Movie review In Bruges 2008

My movie review of In Bruges released in 2008 Directed by Michael McDonagh Starring Colin Farrell, Brendan Gleeson & Ralph Fiennes
4/5/20207 minutes, 41 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 550 Music Review

My review of halfbreed by keef hartley band released in 1969
4/3/20209 minutes, 16 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 549 Music Review Colosseum The Valentyne Suite 1969

My music review of the classic rock album The valentyne Suite by Colosseum released in 1969
4/2/20208 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 548 Movie review King of Thieves 2018

My look at King Of Thieves released in 2018 starring Michael Caine, Jim Broadbent, Ray Winstone, Tom Courtney, Michael Gambon and Charlie Cox Directed by James marsh
4/1/20202 minutes, 29 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 547 Speaking skills

How to improve your english speaking and listening skills?  Thought Groups Part 2
3/31/20203 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 546 Music Review

My review of Dave matthews Band Away From The world released in 2012
3/30/202018 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 549 Music Review Rory Gallagher Tattoo

Catch my movie review of Tattoo by the late great rory gallagher released in 1973
3/29/202014 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 544 Movie Kaleidoscope Reviewed

Kaleidoscope released in 2017 starring Toby Jones
3/28/20206 minutes, 29 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Jarhead movie Review

My movie review of Jarhead release in 2005 directed by Sam Mendes
3/27/20203 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Covid - 19 Current update

Some thoughts about Politics Covid-19 and the social implications regarding how social groups are reacting to the pandemic
3/25/202021 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 540 Music Top 10 for 1986

Another of my Top 10 muic albums from 1986 Please comments and tell me yours
3/25/20207 minutes, 16 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 539 Music Review Procul Harum

Listen to my review of the debut album by Procul harum released in 1967 Includes analysis of A Whiter Shade Of Pale
3/23/202015 minutes, 38 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 538 Movie reviews

My Top 10 favourite movies from 1982
3/22/202021 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Music Review Van Morrison

My music review of Avalon Sunset by Van Morrison released in 1989
3/21/20204 minutes, 22 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 536 Music Review Intro by Pulp 1992

The debut album by British pop band Pulp released in 1992
3/19/20203 minutes, 28 seconds
Episode Artwork

How to improve your Speaking rhythm in English?

Use limericks to improve your English speaking skills
3/18/202054 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 539 Movie review Tuesdays With Morrie

Great made for TV Movie directed by Mick jackson and starring Jack Lemmon and Hank Azira It will make you laugh and cry Written by Mitch Album
3/18/20204 minutes, 35 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 531 Movie Review The Treasure of The sierra madre 1948

My review of this classic 1948 movie directed by John Huston and starring Humphrey Bogart
3/16/20204 minutes, 32 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 530 Movie review The Skin I Live In

My review of The Skin I Live In released in 2011 Directed by Pedro Almodovar and starring Antonio Banderas
3/15/20203 minutes, 37 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 529 Music review

My review of Hot Rats by Frank Zappa released in 1969
3/13/202016 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 528 Movie review 1917

My lengthy review of Sam Mendes's movie 1917 released in 2019 - Awesome piece of work - Listen to my review and then go and see it
3/12/202026 minutes, 34 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 527 Music Review Erotica

My review of Erotica by Madonna released in 1992 Complete with lyric sheets and pictures - Take a listen and comments and requests plaese
3/12/20205 minutes, 22 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 526 Premier league

My round up of Sunday and Mondays Results in premier league
3/10/202013 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 525 Politics Is About You 3

Episode 3 politics Is About You THE USA fear of socialism: A History lesson + Coronavirus
3/9/202016 minutes, 39 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 525 premier league

Round up of all 7 matches played in the Premier league on Saturday march 7th Includes Liverpool, Arsenal, Spurs and Wolves
3/9/20209 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 524 Premier League Predictions Week 29

Predictions of all 10 premier League matches this week end + FA Cup 6th Rd results + The draw for The Quarter finals
3/7/20209 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 523 Politics Is About You Ep 2

In this episode I talk about The Democratic Nomination + Syrian Carnage + The Right To An Abortion
3/5/202016 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Music Review: World peace Is None of Your Business by Morrissey

My music review of Morrissey's album World peace Is None Of Your Business released in 2014 Includes Istanbul, 
3/4/202021 minutes, 3 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 520 Premier league Results

Sundays Matches in premier league + EFL Cup Final - all the News from football in the UK
3/3/202014 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 519 Premier League Matchday 28 Results

Saturday results Matchday 28 premier league Feb 27th & 28th 2020 Catch up with all the News on the week ends football
3/2/202022 minutes, 50 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 518 Politics Is About You 1

New twice weekly podcast Wednesday and Saturday Ep 1 Climate Migration + Coronavirus + Bernie Sanders
2/29/202015 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 517 Premier league Predictions

My Predictions show Week 28 Premier league + EFL Cup Final Aston Villa v Man City + FA Cup 5th Rd matches as well
2/28/202013 minutes, 6 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 516 Premier League

Sunday and Monday's Results in the Premier league Feb 23rd 2020 includes Liverpool, Man Utd, Arsenal and Wolves
2/26/202015 minutes, 9 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 515 Premier league

Saturday's results show Premier League All 6 matches
2/25/202020 minutes, 32 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 514 Redictions Week 27 Premier league

It's Premier League Week 27 Predictions show + Round up of 1st leg matches in the last 16 of the Champions League
2/21/202013 minutes, 27 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 513 Matchday 26 Part B 15th & 16th february 2020

Winter break - well catch these results in premier league last weekend - Villa v Spurs, Arsenal v newcastle and others
2/18/202018 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily podcast Vlog 512 Music Review

My music review of Sgt Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band by The beatles released in 1967
2/13/202016 minutes, 13 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 510 premier league Results February 8th & 9th 2020

Just 3 matches to review last week end in Premier league Everton v Crystal Palace, Brightpn v Watford, Sheff Utd v Bournemouth
2/10/202012 minutes, 51 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 507 Premier league Football

Round up of all 8 matches played in the Premier League on Saturday February 1st, 2020 including Leicester v Chelsea and matches at Liverpool, Man utd, West Ham and 4 others
2/4/202021 minutes, 56 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 506 Premier league Predictions show January 31st, 2020

Predictions show Premier league Matchday 25 includes Leicester v Chelsea, Spurs v Man City, Liverpool v Southampton, Man Utd v Wolves
1/31/20205 minutes, 54 seconds
Episode Artwork

My Movie Top 10 for 1981

If you like movies then have a listen to my Top 10 from 1981
1/30/202024 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 504 Movie review The Hustler 1961

Listen to my review of the Classic movie The Hustler released in 1961 and starring Paul Newman, George C Scott, Jackie Gleason and Piper Laurie
1/28/20203 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 503 Premier league Wednesday Results Matchday 24

Round up of 3 matches played on Wednesday January 22nd in Premier league - Man U v Burnley, Leicester v West Ham  and Spurs v Norwich
1/23/20208 minutes, 49 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 502 Premier league Tuesday Results show January 21st 2020

Round up of the 6 matches completed on Tuesday 21st January in Premier league
1/22/202014 minutes, 33 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 501 Predictions Matchday 24

Complete programme of Premier Matches on January 21st and 22nd
1/21/202010 minutes
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 500 Premier league Saturday Results January 18th 2020

Round up of the 8 matches played last saturday in Premier League
1/21/202018 minutes, 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 499 Premier league predictions show Week 23

All 10 matches due to be played this coming Saturday and Sunday previewed in my Predictions show
1/17/20204 minutes, 27 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 498 Premier league Results January 12th 2020

Sundays results show premier league January 12th 2020 Includes Bournemouth v Watford + Aston Villa v Man City
1/14/20208 minutes, 21 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 497 Premier League Results show January 11th 2020

Round up of 7 matches played on January 11th and the one match on Friday
1/13/202018 minutes, 32 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 496 Movies

My Favourite Top 10 Movies from 1980
1/13/202018 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 495 Predictions show premier League Week 22

A look at all 10 matches in this week's Premier League being played on January 10th, 11th and 12th 2020
1/10/20206 minutes, 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 494 Top 10 Movies 2019

Movies een so far This is my Top 10 Interested in your comments
1/7/20208 minutes, 53 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 493 Movies

My movie review of Destroyer released in 2018 starring Nicole Kidman
1/5/202010 minutes, 55 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 492 Premier league New Years Day Results

Round up of all 9 matches played on New Years day in the premier league
1/3/202028 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 491 premier League predictions Jan 1st 2020

Happy New Year A full programme of fixtures - 9 today and 1 tomorrow Here are my predictions
1/1/20205 minutes, 34 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 490 premier league Sunday Results Dec 29th 2109

Round up of all 3 matches played in the premier league Dec 29th. includes Arsenal v Chelsea, Liverpool v Wolves and Man City v Sheff Utd
12/31/201910 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 489 Premier League Matchday 20

Saturdays results show in premier league 7 matches covered including man utd, leicester and Spurs
12/30/201915 minutes, 15 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 488 Premier league

Matchday 20 premier league Predictions show for Dec 28th 2019
12/28/20194 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 487 BOXING DAY Results show 2019

Round up of all 9 matches in premier league yesterday inclduing Leicester v Liverpool
12/27/201915 minutes, 10 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 486 BOXING DAY Premier league predictions

Th predictions show for Premier league matches on BOXING DAY The big one 2nd v 1st leicester v liverpool
12/26/20196 minutes, 7 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 485 premier league football

Week 18 premier league Sundays results show Spurs v Chelsea & Watford v Man utd, 
12/25/201912 minutes, 24 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 484 Premier league Week 18 results

A round up of all 7 matches played in the premier league on Saturday 21st December 2019 - Includes the clash between Man City and leicester
12/24/201918 minutes
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 483 Listening skills

Short video on accuracy and efficientcy in acquiring listening skills
12/22/201940 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 482 premier league Predictions show Week 18 December 20th 2019

it's Week 18 in Premier League Hear my predictions of 9 matches being played this weekend - The 2 big matches - Man City v Leicester & Spurs v Chelsea
12/20/201910 minutes, 54 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 481 Movie Review The Irishman 2019

Latest movies reviewed here The Irishman released in 2019 Martin Scorses re-unites with robert de Niro & Joe Pesci and adds in Al Pacino
12/18/201920 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 480 premier league Results Week 17

Round up of matches played on Sunday December 15th and Monday the 16th - Man U v Everton, Wolves v Spurs m Arsenal v Man City & Crystal Palace v Brighton
12/17/201914 minutes, 22 seconds
Episode Artwork

Premier League Saturday Results Week 17 December 14th 2019

Round up of all Saturday results in Week 17 in Premier league
12/16/201915 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 478 Politics why did Labour lose?

Some trhoughts on the UK General election + Democracy and Nationalism
12/15/201912 minutes, 47 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 477 Premier league Week 17

A look at the matches to be played in Week 17 Premier League this week end - includes all 10 matches
12/14/20196 minutes, 15 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 476 Champions League Matchday 6 Group A to D

Complete round up of Champions League Matchday 6 Groups A,B,C and D and a look at the Last 16 draw
12/12/20196 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 475 Champions League

Matchday 6 Groups E,F,G and H Results and Final Tables Who is into the Last 16 and who will play Europa league in the New year
12/11/20196 minutes, 36 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 474 Premier league Sunday Results show Week 16

Complete round up of all 4 matches played last Sunday in the premier league + The Monday night game
12/10/201916 minutes, 20 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 473 Premier League Week 16 Saturday Results

Round up of Results in Premier League last saturday Including Spurs v Burnley, Bournemouth and Liverpool, The Manchester Derby Man City v Man Utd, Chelsea visit to Everton and Watford v Crystal Palace
12/9/201917 minutes, 32 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 472 Premier league Week 16 Predictions

Week 16 with a full set of matches and my Predictions including the manchester derby, Liverpool at Bournemouth, and Villa v leicester, 
12/7/20194 minutes, 32 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 471 premier league Week 15

Mid week action in the premier league Results from Tuesday and Wednesdays action. Includes Merseyside Derby and Mourinho's return to Old Trafford + 6 more matches 
12/6/201914 minutes, 6 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 470 premier league matchday 15

Predictions show Premier league Liverpool v Everton & Jose back at Old Trafford Man utd v Spurs + 8 more matches
12/3/20194 minutes, 50 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 469 premier league Sundays Results Week 14

Round up of all 4 matches in prremier league last sunday - includes Norwich v Arsenal, Wolves v Sheff Utd, Leicester v Everton & Man Utd v Aston villa
12/3/201918 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 468 Premier league Results Show Week 14

Round up of 3 matches played in the premier league on Saturday November 30th Chelsea v West ham, liverpool v brighton and Spurs v Bournemouth
12/3/20199 minutes, 46 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 467 Premier league Week 14 Saturdays Results Pt 1

Round up of Newcastle v Man City + Southampton v Watford + Burnley v Crystal palace
12/2/20198 minutes, 35 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 466 Movie Review Dirty God 2019

Listen to my review of Dirty God released in 2019 Directed by Sacha Polak Starring Vicky Knight , Katherine kelly Story of a young mother trying to recover from a vicious acid attack
11/30/20197 minutes, 12 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 465 Premier League

The predictions show for week 14 Premier league - 6 matches on Saturday with Liverpool and Man city involved + Chelsea and Mourinho's Spurs + Sunday's matches with high flying leicester and Man utd
11/29/20197 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 464 Champions League Matchday 5

Complete round up of all 16 matches in Matchday 5 in the Champions League
11/28/201913 minutes, 25 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 463 premier league

Final 2 matches in Week 13 in Premier league Sheff Utd v Man Utd + Aston Villa v Newcastle
11/28/20197 minutes, 57 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 462 premier league Results week 13

Third show covering 4 matches completed in premier league last saturday - Arsenal v Southampton, Bournemouth v Wolves, Watford v Burnley and everton v Norwich
11/27/20198 minutes, 26 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 461 premier league Results sho 2

Round up of Crystal Palace v Liverpool & Man City v Chelsea Hear my Results show from week 13 here
11/26/20196 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 460 Week 13 premier League

My review of West Ham vs Spurs - Mourinho, Kane, Son and Brighton vs leicester Both games played on 23rd november 2019
11/25/201911 minutes, 46 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 459 premier league

It's Week 13 in premier league This is my predictions show podcast looking at all 10 matches in the Premier league this weekend - includes Man City v Chelsea 4th v 3rd and the return of Jose Mourinho
11/22/20198 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 458 Music from 1974

Continuing My Top 10 Listen to my choices for my favourite albums from 1974- including Van Morrison, Genesis, Little Feat, 10CC and others
11/21/20197 minutes, 59 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 457 movie review Sayonara

1957 was a great year for movies - this is my review of sayonara from 1957 starring Marlon Brando, Red Buttons and James garner
11/20/201911 minutes, 33 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 456 Vowel pronunciation

Improve your pronunciation by improving your reading recognition of vowel spellings Video 1 'i' as in big
11/19/201949 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 454 Movie Review Until They Sail

My movie review of the WW2 drama set in New Zealand starring Paul Newman, Jean Simmonds, Joan Fontaine and Sandra dee called Until They Sail released in 1957
11/17/201910 minutes, 21 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 452 Security and Orwell

A personal reflection on my contact with CCTV, banking security, Government security and anger and frustration as society heads towards an Orwellian nightmare
11/15/20194 minutes, 25 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 450 premier league

Round up of Sunday's matches in the premier league Week 12 Includes Liverpool v Man City + Man Utd v Brighton and Wolves v Aston Villa
11/13/201918 minutes, 19 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 448 Music Review 50 Words For Snow by Kate Bush

Listen to my music review of 50 Words For Snow by Kate Bush released in 2012
11/10/201912 minutes, 3 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 447 Movie Review The Death of Stalin 2018

Movie review of The Death of Stalin released in 2018
11/9/20193 minutes, 38 seconds
Episode Artwork

daily Podcast Vlog 446 Premier league predictions show

Predictions show for wEEK 12 Premier League A comprehensive look at the 10 matches to be played this week end in UK
11/8/20197 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 445 Champions League

A complete round up of all 8 groups - 16 matches played this week in the Champions League Matchday 4
11/7/20198 minutes, 5 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 444 Dram series review

My review and thoughts on the content of a brilliantly acted mini series - The virtues starring Shane meadows, Stephen Graham
11/6/201910 minutes, 3 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 443 Premier League Sunday Nov 3rd 2019

Results showfrom Sunday's Premier league Week 11 - Crystal Palace v Leicester & Everton v Spurs
11/5/20199 minutes, 58 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 442 Football Premier League

Round up of Week 11 Saturday's Results Show in the Premier League - includes Man City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Arsenal and man Utd
11/4/201921 minutes, 40 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 441 Music top 10 for 1995

Listen to my selection of the 10 best albums released in 1995 - is it Van morrison, Salif keita, Dabid bowie OR Blur, Smashing Pumpkins or Pulp or Prince Listen and find out
11/3/20197 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 440

Premier league Week 11 predictions show - A look at all 10 matches this week end - Can Liverpool keep their? Will Arsenal have a new captain? Will we see Pogba? Can Watford get their first win? And leicester another hat trick maybe.
11/1/20194 minutes, 21 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 439 Football England EFL Cup

Round up of all 8 matches in the EFL Cup last 16 and a look forward to the Quarter final match ups
10/31/20194 minutes, 44 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 437 EFL Cup

Last 16 of EFL Cup predictions - 2 big matches Liverpool v Arsenal and Chelsea v Man utd + holders man City and leicester
10/29/20194 minutes, 1 second
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 436 premier league football

All 4 matches reviewed in The sunday results show for Week 10 premier league includes liverpool v Spurs, Norwich v Man utd, Arsenal v Crystal Palace and newcastle v wolves
10/29/201917 minutes, 37 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 435 premier League Results show oct 26th 2019

Complete round up of all 5 games in premier league + Friday night's fxiture
10/28/201918 minutes, 46 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 434 Trump News

How to get the rednecks angry - Fox news Hannity and Trump bosom buddies talking about hoax Impeachment and add a few tasty commentsabout El Fuehrer
10/26/20196 minutes, 6 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 433 Premier league football

Week 10 Predictions show premier league Oct 25 - 27 2019 All 10 matches reviewed and previewed
10/25/20197 minutes, 14 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 432 Champions league Rd 3

Champions League Round up matchday 3 All 16 results + comment
10/24/20197 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 431 Music Review

My music review of Dream Attic by Richard Thompson released in 2010 - Complete live set - all new songs
10/23/20196 minutes, 8 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 430 Football

Premier leagur Results roundup Sunday Man U v Liverpool and Sheff U v Arsenal, Monday's match
10/22/201910 minutes, 14 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 429 Saturday Results show Premier league Week 9

Round up of 8 matches played last Saturday in premier league - C Palace v Man C + Chelsea, Everton, Wolves, Spurs and Aston Villa
10/21/201927 minutes, 2 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 427 BREXIT

Some thoughts on Boris Johnson's NEW BREXIT deal and it's implications for the Irish mainland and the UK + Europe
10/19/201915 minutes, 57 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 426 premier league

Week 9 Predictions Show Premier league - all 10 matches reviewed so tune in
10/18/20197 minutes, 18 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast 424 Sound differences in English

Podcast explaining the sound differences between sh, ch and g.j - ship/chip/jip
10/17/20194 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 423 Music Review

My Top 10 albums from 1977 Includes Fleetwood Mac, Elvis Costello, Graham Parker, Steely Dan and others Take a listen
10/16/20196 minutes, 11 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 422 Movie Review The Seventh Seal

Movie reviewof The Seventh Seal A film by Ingmar Bergaman released in 1957 - Classic Foreign language film of the Fifties
10/15/201911 minutes, 31 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 421 Understanding English in Movies

The movie first Man The script analysed for it's Intonation, Reductions, Contractions and Linked speech - Learners this will help your listening and speaking skills
10/14/201939 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast Vlog 420 Movies

Classic movie review paths Of Glory directed by Stanley Kubrick starring Kirk Douglas
10/13/201928 minutes, 23 seconds
Episode Artwork

Daily Podcast vlog 418 TV Drama

After Life a six part drama series written by Ricky Gervais and Starring Ricky Gervais - some thoughts on the life issues in this excellent series